We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good value for money”
Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pushp Villa
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, good value for money”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The most interesting feature of this hotel is a revolving restaurant, which is not very good to eat but definitely something surreal to laugh about. The rooms are basic but clean, so are the bathrooms, so one cannot complain. Minus is the location which is fairly far from Agra, but it is not a big issue. The hotel has no pool which is a shame. In the summer it would make a big difference. In my opinion, they should lower the cost of the spa treatments. Plus for free wifi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    90
    76
    29
    32
See reviews for
71
68
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Pushp-Villa Hotel is a fantastic place to enjoy with friends and family members. I stayed here for few days and have wonderful memories to share. From exterior of the building to the décor of the washroom everything was impressive. My room was clean, airy and spacious. It was tastefully decorated with amazing furnishings. Washroom had all the luxurious things. Food was fabulous and I tasted all the meals. Staff was very efficient and throughout my stay I always found them smiling. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here while in Agra with an Intrepid Golden Triangle Tour and while this was probably my least favourite of the four hotels we stayed in, it is by no means a bad hotel! Our twin room was huge, clean and comfortable with good AC, a mini fridge and TV. There was plenty of hot water during our stay and the room service we ordered arrived quickly and was pretty good. One little niggle - although you were supposed to be able to lock the room door by pushing a button in the middle of the door knob, on a couple of occasion the door would creep open. However this wasn't a massive issue as there was a chain which we used a night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubear2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed there for one night. The location was good it was close to the Taj Mahal. The room was clean and the air-con really worked. The WiFi was only good in the lobby. The rotating restaurant was ok, it took forever to get food and drinks. There is a small view of the Taj Mahal from stairs leading out to the terrace. The hotel served its purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Nikki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we stayed this hotel last week and found very clean hotel, the staff wash very friendly and helpful ,the food wash excellent thear is nice revolving restaurant & terrace gardan ;we can see the taj mahal from the roof top revolving restaurant ,very clean bed sheets in the room ,room are very spacioes with modern amenities,we found tea coffee machine and nice fruit basket complimentry in the room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanujais1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

21/4/13 we were there for an engagement party...the hotel is rated at 3 star but i would give it 1/2 star looking at its service, behaviour of staff and ambience...the hotel doesn't have a small thing like cold drink which we call coke/ pepsi..the guest have to move out to buy their own beverage from the bar which the staff is not even ready to open..how uneducated and non trained the staff is...their is no control on the hotel staff..this matter should be looked upon by the owner as its about your reputation if you care about it...the manager who is a lil bald needs to be well trained with his behaviour towards the guests..instead of fighting back..respect is expected..decency to talk atleast...people please book your parties and visit this place at your own risk..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanka1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

within walking distance of the taj mahal, about 30 min walk. nice rooms, good wifi in reception. lovely terrace outside the restaurant to relax and have breakfast. always hot water and toiletries supplied. fridge in the room. room was very spacious and included a couple of armchairs and a coffee table.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#34 of 146 in Agra
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#27 of 146 in Agra
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 146 in Agra
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#32 of 146 in Agra
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 146 in Agra
613 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Hotel Atithi, Agra
#70 of 146 in Agra
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Property: Hotel Pushp Villa
Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing