We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Karan Vilas Agra
Ranked #43 of 202 Agra B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel was perfect for us, and anyone who's low-key and prefers efficient travel. Good price, no frills, good location. To top it, the hotel staff was amazing and very helpful.

Special thanks to Ashish Johri for suggesting this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaveenAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
15
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good hotel, big rooms, newly built. Little far from the city centre. Food is very costly which can be reduced. When enquired the hotel staff informed us thet they had given their kitchen on contract. But food quality is awesome. I checked in at 8.40 AM and hotel people allowed me to check in at that time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice hotel
we booked two rooms in feb2014 ....from my openion it was my fabouls stay rooms are big and well furnished staff was very helpfull specialy front office vry nice food and near from taj mahal i fully recomended this hotel to my friends and any one ......relly that was my very stay ......

Room Tip: choose 3 floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked this room based on the trip advisor rating & its close proximity to Taj Mahal. Being newly built, Rooms are well furnished, spacious, moderate & comfortable also the price is also reasonable. The staff needs improvement, Food can be of better quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumitbahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

As you do, went to the crazy city of Agra to see the Taj. Travelling as a family of four , with two young fair daughters India can sometimes be challenging. Hotel Karan Vilas was exactly what we needed after a tour of Rhajastan. The family rooms were enormous, beds very comfortable, room was spotlessly clean. Food was fantastic, both room service and the restaurant. We had one of our best Biryanis here. Service overall was exceptional. In addition, it's location is close to the Taj. We had an overnight train to Varanassi on New years eve. Our room, as most of the hotel rooms was booked out that day, but the staff allowed us to use a smaller spare room for freshening up reasons and storage of luggage, free of charge. This was great customer service I'd really been offered anywhere in the world. Thankyou Karan Vilas, highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found this budget friendly hotel to be clean, friendly and perfect for a night in Agra. Although it lacks charm and one could also describe it as sterile looking it really does serve its purpose. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable and have all modern amenities that you would find in the West. They have a restaurant downstairs serving a diverse range of food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianiSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at Jaypee Palace & Convention centre , six months ago while on vacation and this time it was a business trip,and event was at Jaypee which was 100% booked I booked my stay at this hotel through Booking.com. Due to the conference no hotel rooms were available for the desired dates and this was the only place available.There were no reviews on Trip advisor also so I was skeptical about the hotel.
I stayed there for two nights and I will say it was a nice place to stay when on business trip. The rooms are small but good interior with all the basic facilities. The hotel is just three months old so maintained well. The free wi-fi is free, which is ideal in today's time. The restaurant serves good food in particularly Punjabi food. Breakfast has minimum options but fine for business travellers. (South Indian food needs improvement) The staff are courteous but not trained for house keeping or even restaurant. Proper grooming is required. Reception staff is nice,always ready to help. Being my event at Jaypee it was the best location for me just a road cross away, For Taj Mahal visitors it is just 3Km away so that's also nice but if you have work in the city,it is 45 min drive. Apart from restaurant there are no facilities in the hotel like gym or swimming pool or business centre or kids play area etc etc so has limitation for travelers but with reasonable tariff it is recommended for the travelers.

Room Tip: No rooms has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalalvandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#65 of 143 in Agra
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Light House Agra
Hotel Light House Agra
#41 of 143 in Agra
142 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 143 in Agra
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#40 of 143 in Agra
269 reviews
5.0 mi away
G Hotel
G Hotel
#44 of 143 in Agra
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#38 of 143 in Agra
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karan Vilas Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karan Vilas Agra

Property: Hotel Karan Vilas Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Opp Jp Palace, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated minutes away from city's all major tourist destinations and travel centers yet far from the hustle bustle of the town, Hotel Karan Vilas provides you an opportunity to relax and rejuvenate yourself in a calm and soothing environment. We offer customized services to fulfill your every wish and command and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Karan Vilas Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing