We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Grand Hotel Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Agra
Ranked #97 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed February 15, 2007

Presently staying at the Grand Hotel, Agra and its been a good experience specially after the hotel we had in Delhi.
The Hotel is 10 min by car from the Railway station.
The rooms are clean, bright and bathrooms are nice. The staff are very courteous.
The only negative point would be that there is loud music at times because the hotel hosts weddings.
Overall a good experience and would reommend it.
The local bazaar ( sadar bazaar) is a 15 min walk.
:-)

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vivekanandkohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 194 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
melbourne, australia
14
Reviewed May 16, 2006

I VISITED THIS HOTEL IN THE MONTH OF MARCH this year and is already planning to go back again to this great place. Yeah Taj Mahal is great and i haven't seen anything as good as that in my whole life but the kind of attention we get in this beautiful hotel is nothing less then that.

Rooms- all rooms newly renovated and infact it seemed that the whole place is just renovated. Rooms are good and bed are in excellent condition. A/c is just perfect and and the overall view from all the roomd is very good. I stayed thr for a month so i kept changing my rooms evey wk and the friendly staff made it so damn easy for me and my gf.

Food- Absolutely out of this world..Thats all i can say..infact except one meal i had all my meals in this hotel and no matter what you order it has be great. One of the best places to have indian food for sure.

Room service/Customer service- Good and very very friendly staff makes you feel at home all the time. I even met the owners myself and they are all lovely people and just ready to go out of way to make you feel comfortable and happy..Very good exp and very happy with it..Simply Good.

Overall exp- Noting short of EXCELLENT. Nothing is far from the hotel. Station is just round the corner so is airport. Biggest shopping market in agra is like 1km from the place..You can even walk and it will not even take you 10-15mins walking. Its in cantt area so pollution ffree and as its just been re-done completly it looks great. Specially at the night time when the lights on walls are switched on..it looks wonderful.

And ya noting is expensive in this hotel except that you would want to go that place again and again. trust me noting can go wrong if you go and choose to stay in this hotel, whenever you intend to go to agra.
THE BEST HOTEL OF INDIA and economical tooo..Whatelse does one want.
Great Experience and thanks GRAND HOTEL.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2006

Location: Not anywhere you could walk to
Price: Really Budget
Service: They tried - Above Average
Rooms: Bedroom - Below Average - Bath Reasonable althogh no hot water on days there.
Problems: No hot water, Bed not the best. Shouldnt pay more than 2000 Rupees for this joint.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RomeoCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokumei2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alla rum är tysta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niklas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank yyv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSolBeati84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
4.2 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#110 of 142 in Agra
1,510 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#26 of 142 in Agra
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bhawna Clarks Inn - Agra
2.5 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
3.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Agra

Address: 137 Station Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $48 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of beautifully landscaped lawns lies a colonial structure whose name aptly complements its Grand style. The Grand Hotel Agra graciously combines old world charm with modern day luxury. We ensure you a truly unforgettable experience through our warm and efficient service and a friendly atmosphere with sheer comfort at most affordable tariff.Located close to the Taj Mahal and a short distance from the city’s other famous attractions, the Grand is a delightful blend of an ideal location with a pleasing ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agra Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing