We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
277
306
150
44
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
306
150
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant swimming pool eastern gate walking distance excellent location nice hotel ticket office minute walk buffet breakfast rooms are clean pleasant stay deluxe room nice room budget hotel top floor travel desk excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 819 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We booked two rooms for 3 people but had a 4th person joining us and when we checked in the receptionist wanted to charge an extra 1000 rupees which we found unacceptable as online the price was the same for 1 or 2 guests.
We also had to re-book the rooms online as extending our stay would've cost twice as much at the counter.
The rooms were located in the basement so we didn't have windows which was quite annoying.
The manager was really friendly and helpful though, he refunded the 1000 rupees and booked us bus tickets.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RekaT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atulyaa t, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to call or email me at the office number below and email below.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Padam Chaudhary, Hotel General Manager
Hotelatulyaataj@gmail.com
0091- 8954890347

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Beautiful room, kindly staff and tasty food! The breakfast included is a Buffet.All this in a good location near Taj Mahal. The room is very clean. And the staff of the reception really helpful. The best hotel that I have been in India.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albads92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atulyaa t, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

1. You can take a 10 minute walk to the Taj Mahal (East Gate).
2. Once you’re back in the hotel, you can relax at the rooftop restaurant or take a dip in the swimming pool.

Apart from the above two points, nothing otherwise is commendable about the property. With average food, below average rooms, and just two beer options to choose from (in 2017, not sure if they upgraded their bar), you wouldn’t love to stay longer than a night if you’re on a sightseeing trip at Agra.

Nevertheless, location and rooftop ambience is a real advantage.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank imustgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atulyaa t, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you ever so much for your amazing review and very kind words and recommendations.

We are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic time with us at Atulyaa Taj and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards and best wishes

Padam Chaudhary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Huge hotel.. Facilities are nice Room are very spacious.. and nice cleaning by housekeeping and food quality was great.
Thanks to the staff and they provide me a nice stay and especially thanks to the lady at the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dnaik587735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atulyaa t, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

True its name, it was an ATULYAA experience. We were a group of six-- wife, sister-in-law, and three teenager nephews and we stayed there for a night in June. First'' incredible'', it is so very near the TAJ. We walked to Taj early in the morning at 730 am to avoid the June sun. We spent about three hours and were back at the hotel at 1025 am for our complimentary breakfast. We were technically within the time, 1030 am, but it was surely inconvenient for the restaurant staff. But they were really nice about it , they received us well and in fact served us all we wanted that was on the complimentary menu. I tendered apology but they would not accept it saying it was no inconvenience at all. I specifically mention this , because I have had different unpleasant experiences with complimentary breakfasts and timelines.This was an 'ATULYAA' experience.
The rooms were large and clean and convenient and that price point..The staff were courteous and helpful. This was the third ATULYAA, for me.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank SudhindraM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atulyaa t, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews