We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Amar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amar
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the advice of my friend who lives there. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and very accomadating. I will always stay there on my future trips to Agra. Its affordable and clean.I love the closeness to Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    186
    140
    73
    69
See reviews for
162
144
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed on 18-19th Jan. Went to this hotel based on a competitive rate received via Goibibo. And i got what i paid for. i travelled by car and used my navigator to locate it which was not a big deal. On road location. Food is above average with above average prices. I hired a Executive room ( Tax incl., no meals). Feel my deal was rightly priced (just for the room). Staff was courteous.

The bed was twin kept sidebyside making it look double.(i would say the only fault i found, didn't bug me much). if it wasn't the good deal, i wouldn't be opting as hotel prices are a bit more compared to few other hotels nearby. Nevertheless, had a hasslefree check-in and check-out. Yes forgot to mention. Bath had a hairdryer(my wife loved this feature) and a tub (didn't use it though).

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor road facing view. Hotel is quiet, however, can hear noises sometimes from nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

stayed on 9th jan 2014 for a nite.

good hotel - value for money.

co-operative staff, good food and remember to order sheekh kebab pao - chicken kebabs soaked in creamy/cheesy sauce.

don't expect to be a poshy one - but for Rs. 2000/nite its worthy it - clean rooms, clean hotel and basic amenities in toilet/shower area and in the room too.

comfortable bed.

good location.

at the time of booking - remember to specify the kind of bed you need. i.e : twin or double.

Room Tip: rooms at the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnaryani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

food and service - all good. worth the money, don't expect a posh room but with basic amenities, cleanliness and comfortable bed - its worth their tariff. most important - remember to specify what kind of bed you would need. i.e : twin or double bed ?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Its an budget hotel.its very cheap and sores average in ambience ,service.
It has a swimming pool too. Food is ok. Rooms are a bit small and not up to the mark.Refrigerator was present in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopnrstatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Amar in last week of December for 2 nights with my family. We were pleasantly surprised when they gave us a free upgrade to a Suite room which was very good and spacious.
Food was also good.The staff was courteous at all times.This Hotel doesnt have a view of Taj, thats the only thing which was amiss. All major attractions are 5-10 mins drive from here.
Overall satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night only and maybe just as well. Rooms very small. Restaurant in hotel poor for lunch and breakfast. In a very noisy location as well. Best avoiding this hotel if staying in Agra again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 144 in Agra
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amar Yatri Niwas
Amar Yatri Niwas
#103 of 144 in Agra
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#38 of 144 in Agra
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
1.1 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 144 in Agra
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 144 in Agra
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar

Property: Hotel Amar
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Amar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amar Hotel Agra
Hotel Amar Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing