We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Nearby Hotels
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$24
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$36
$34
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
446
661
308
96
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
661
308
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmughal roommughal restauranttaj mahaltop floorcoffee shopsadar bazarbuffet restaurantrooftop barnice hotelswimming poollobby areagolden triangle tourenjoyed my stayfood qualityagra fortone night stayred fort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Quite big property. Rooms were clean and large but quite old interiors. Its quite close to the main market area, sadar bazar and taj mahal. I would definitely recommend the coffee shop. Prices were reasonable and not extravagant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had put up here during our short family visit to Agra, the hotel was a decent place but could use a little up gradation and renovation to keep in tune with the changing need of tourists . The level of service needs to be improved, we had to take out our own luggage as they were short of staff. The rooms were not very tempting , it was just a normal one. We were expecting better facilities and furnishing.
The food was ok nothing great about it.
The place was crowded with school children , maybe a school trip or something and because of this the lobby was to noisy to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee in the cafeteria just adjacent to it.
Over all an ok experience and could have been better compared to the price we paid for our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have taken note of your comments regarding staff, food and service. Although it has been our endeavour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

We would like to welcome you back again for a better experience.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my first trip to Agra and I was extremely excited about the prospect of seeing the Taj Mahal. On the plus side the location was great, during breakfast we could see the Taj Mahal and the fort. It was a short drive to get the Taj Mahal.

I guess I was expecting great service based on the rave reviews. We were sorely disappointed. From the point we entered the hotel the level of service was sub-par as compared to what one would expect from a 4/5 star hotel. It was more like what you would experience in a decent 3 star. The valet asked us to park the car our self since he said he was really busy. The check-in experience itself though was quick and painless.

No complaints about the room, we had booked two rooms and asked for one extra bed - which was fairly uncomfortable. For dinner we ordered room service and the food was nice. From a service perspective they failed to give us the pizza we ordered and instead (despite numerous reminders) sent us a pizza with oregano and spices which our toddler found to be inedible. In general though the rest of the food was good.

Getting additional water to drink was painful. We had to make numerous requests after which, obligingly, we were provided with a few additional bottles of drinking water. Again the poor service reared it's head!

The real kicker was the following morning when we went for breakfast. While the buffet breakfast was great, the service by the staff in the 5th floor restaurant (I think it was on the 5th floor) was terrible. In addition to being discourteous the restaurant staff was extremely rude.

Overall our experience at the Clarks Shiraz hotel was pathetic and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For those that are planning to visit I would suggest you manage your expectations and don't go for 5 star service. In the end you're getting what you pay for, so if saving money is the goal then this is a good budget hotel with a great location. If you're looking for comfort, luxury and great service then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anant479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have taken note of your comments regarding staff service, housekeeping and valet staff. Although it has been our endeavour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

We would like to welcome you back again for a better experience.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This really is a five star hotel. The best we have stayed in in India. There is a beautiful entrance and stunning floral displays in the foyer. There is a swimming pool, spa and shops all of which were very reasonable prices. i.e. back and shoulder massage for 30 mins was £7. Bedrooms spacious, very clean (unlike most hotels in India even the 4 star superior ones). The rooms have air con, fan, mini bar, water and tea and coffee making.
Rooftop restaurant has stunning views and a very good menu. All food was delicious.There was a children's lounge with toys for younger children. Coffee shop on the ground floor was good for light lunches and snacks. The portion sizes in the restaurants are big so make sure you are hungry. All the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive.
We had a wonderful stay and if we had known it was so good we would have booked for longer. Close to the Taj.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went to Agra during Dusshera for One Night - Two Days and found the Hotel Average with all basic amenities. The Hotel is very close to Taj Mahal and the Local Street Market where you can have Chats, Kulfi and Pakodas.

The Hotel has a Swimming Pool with drinks served facility. The range in Breakfast and Dinner was good and tasty.

Hotel staffs were trying keep Crows and Pigeons out of the Hotels by making bomb - type blasts Noises during the day time which none of us had appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VibhorTulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Clarks Shiraz Agra and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Thanks & Regards
The Management
Hotel Clarks Shiraz Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews