We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$636
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
451
664
316
96
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
664
316
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmughal roommughal restauranttaj mahaltop floorcoffee shopsadar bazarbuffet restaurantrooftop barnice hotelswimming poollobby areagolden triangle tourenjoyed my stayfood qualityagra fortone night stayred fort
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was very nice, check in was smooth.rooms were clean n Everything was perfect except for the food tht we ordered in the mughal room there dining restaurant. Food was really disappointing. It was tasteless as if they forgot to put in the spices. But on the other hand there buffet both breakfast n dinner was ultimate .there is one more thing the ac in our room was not heating up properly, I called them and they said that it's working but if still I am not comfortable they can provide me a room heater blower,and I took it as it was chilly ..all n all awesome experience.there

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have taken note of your comments regarding quality of food in Mughal room. Although it has been our endeavour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

We would like to welcome you back not in a too distant future.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pros
Nice hotel - would stay again.
A food festival was on during our stay so there was plenty of choice.
Nice pool and gardens.
Perfectly placed for the early visit to the Taj.
Handsome concierge who will pose willingly for a photo
Cons
Cafe staff didn't have a clue! Feel a bit mean putting this in the CONS part because they were so funny. Take an hour and have a coffe, a cake and a good giggle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have taken note of your comments regarding Food & Beverage services at the Coffee Shop. Although it has been our endeavour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

We would like to welcome you back not too in a distant future.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

> Good Clean Hotel
> Clean Room, Good size bed for sleep
> Sadar Bazaar was quiet closer within 1 km - if you intend to have dinner o/side. Bikanerwala/Dominos in close vicinity.
> Excellent Person - Mr. Rajeev (Travel desk) - he even goes beyond and advise us timings, route and places to visit on visit to taj mahal & mahotsav to avoid rush. He even goes on an extra step wherein we casually asked if can get taj mahal entry ticket at hotel and to our amaze within next 1 hr - he arranged entry ticket at hotel itself
An excellent person - Mr. Rajeev - highly appreciated with kind warm gesture.

Some minor improvement scope
> Number of Valet should increase. Cannot get valet twice and has to park in on self
> Welcome drink came after 20 mins when the checkin was completed and reception person asked to wait for 2 more mins to have mild warm welcome drink - which was very average
> Some Kids Activity room should be there (we went to radisson the next day - the kids room though small in radisson - but makes a lot of difference in keeping them occupied and happy too)
> B/F - Good Buffet Breakfast, varied choice however Couple of waiters seemed not much pro-active. Have to ask coffee thrice - still there was delay and coffee when came in was lukewarm which we left over . Later on after leaving feedback to manager - who personally apologized with a warm gesture and served it in the room

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaganm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have taken note of your comments regarding Food & Beverage services. Although it has been our endeavour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to Mr. Rajeev Agarwal. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our exemplary staff and I thank you for your kind comments.

We would like to welcome you back again for a better experience.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night to visit the Taj Mahal and although our stay was pleasant it is not a place I would stay at for a longer period. The hotel needs to be refurbished and if you stay on the 4th floor like we did you get all the noise from the restaurant above.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have also taken a note of your comment regarding noise from the restaurant which will surely help us in improving our level of standards.

We look forward in welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a review of Rajeev, who runs his company "Travel Centre" out of the hotel. We were on a "seat of our pants" tour as we like to make plans on the fly to adapt to things that come up on the trip.

We called the hotel ahead while we were on the train from Jaipur, asking for assistance in booking a same-day tour of the Taj as well as pickup from the train. Rajeev was very responsive and helpful in arranging our train pickup, gave us the plate number of the car and what the driver was wearing. The driver at the train spoke English and took us right to the hotel.

At the hotel we spoke with Rajeev about our onward travel needs the next day, which was to Haridwar. He tried to get us on a train but there were no seats, so we wound up hiring a car and driver through him for a total of 6 days (Agra->Haridwar->Rishikesh->Jim Corbett->Delhi). We were able to see the car and meet the driver the night before, it was a Toyota SUV with comfortable rear bucket seats and A/C. Our driver was courteous and took us to appropriate rest stops and restaurants, with no detours. One day involved a very difficult 12 hour drive with intense traffic and horrible roads, and he did great.

Throughout our 6 day trip with his driver, Rajeev called us daily to check up and be sure all was well.

In Agra, Rajeev arranged a tour of the Taj Mahal and the fort with a guide named Ajit. Ajit has a masters in economics and we had a very informative discussion of Indian history, politics and economics. At times we would have preferred to have more focus on the monuments we were visiting rather than the political discussion, but at the same time it was a very informative window into Indian society which we would have otherwise not gotten on the trip.

Overall Rajeev was very responsive, honest and his services are at a fair price. Thanks!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank madeline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to Mr. Rajeev Agarwal. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our exemplary staff and I thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to having the continuous pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Clarks Shiraz. Agra …

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews