We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #15 of 145 Hotels in Agra
ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful, clean”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very beautiful place, stayed for one night in Dec 2013, clean rooms, excellent service, food was okay, breakfast was excellent. situated in cantonment area keeps it very quiet , would have liked to stay for longer as there are many excellent places to visit and to come back from.Higher floors are a better choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...
We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.
We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.
We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Clarks Shiraz again and at the same time assuring you of our best care and attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    548
    275
    85
    36
See reviews for
332
425
74
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

While the rooms were comfortable and overall decor, the hotel suffers badly from slow service. Never before did it take us 2 hours for dinner, thanks to a very slow service. the housekeeping responded only after 3 calls were made. Like-wise, the concierge had to be called thrice. This hotel is off my list forever.

Helpful?
Thank Aditya0704
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here 1 night in December 2013. no problems checking in or out. Rooms were clean and neat. Breakfast was not the best. Very limited choice. Even the muffins/cakes looked stale. Definetly not a 5*hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandragov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...
We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.
We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.
We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Clarks Shiraz again and at the same time assuring you of our best care and attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for two days in November 2013. A fantastic experience with absolute value for money. The rooms are excellent with good cleanliness, the hotel has elegant lobbies and well decorated bright corridors. The staff is very helpful and ever smiling. The choice of food for various meals has enough variety, quality of food is very very good. Additionally also tasted fish tikka as starter with drinks and was excellent. The roof top restaurant has great view in the night and evening can be very pleasant with drinks, food and live music.
Generally one does find something that is not in order or upto the expectations especially at a busy tourist destination. However, no such complaint this time hence it was a pleasant surprise to stay in this hotel.
So, go ahead and enjoy. The location is fantastic with Taj quite close and you can even walk to Taj or to market if weather is right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amey6377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...
We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.
We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.
We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Clarks Shiraz again and at the same time assuring you of our best care and attention at all times.
Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were here on New Years Eve 13/14. There was a Gala Dinner which was a compulsory buy in. We thought we'd be staying in the Raddisson Blu but ended up here. Staff polite and courteous. No issues with cleanliness however the food was atrocious. We were concerned that we might get food poisoning (under cooked chicken and bland sauces) however we didn't.
We were just there for one night. Checkout took forever. Not the greatest place to stay but then again you visit Agra for the monuments and not the hotels!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times before. But this time we planned to go there without any booking. Everything was good as expected but the Lady at the reception asked us to pay all the amount upfront as in we are going to run away overnight.
Being a Five/Four star facility they should be customer centric and think before making such moves.

I neved had this experience anywhere in life.
Rest the hotel is good, The Green area was in shambles this time.
I can stay there couple of more times.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dslathia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would definitely not recommend this place. Its totally different from what's shown on its web site. First when we entered the hotel were made to wait for the room despite having confirmed reservation and the the room allotted was in a very bad shape. There was a foul smell in the room as though it has not be used for a long time. Then we had food in their roof top restaurant the Ambiance was good but the food was average not worth for the amount we payed. The service was too slow. Next day the buffet breakfast was even more worse. Looks like it was some makeshift arrangement they had made. Next day we had requested for a late checkout then they gave us time till 2:00pm for checkout however I started getting reminder calls from them from 11:00am itself reminding us about check-out. Despite they confirming that I can check-out by 2:00pm they kept on calling when I was visting Taj, This was very annoying.

So the overall experience was very pathetic...

Room Tip: Not a good place to relax in a City of TAJ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eciSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,800 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Property: Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from Railway Station - 3 kms. Taj Mahal - 1 km. Red Fort - 1.1/2 Kms. Main Shopping Centre - 1 km. Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort. The Buffet - Multi-cuisine Lobby Level Dining Hall. The Coffee Shop - 24 hours. THE MUGHAL BAR - Roof top Bar with variety of Imported and Domestic Beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing