We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Nearby Hotels
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madhushrie(Agra)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
442
658
307
96
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
658
307
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmughal roommughal restauranttaj mahaltop floorcoffee shopsadar bazarbuffet restaurantrooftop barnice hotelswimming poollobby areagolden triangle tourenjoyed my stayfood qualityagra fortone night stayred fort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were here on New Years Eve 13/14. There was a Gala Dinner which was a compulsory buy in. We thought we'd be staying in the Raddisson Blu but ended up here. Staff polite and courteous. No issues with cleanliness however the food was atrocious. We were concerned that we might get food poisoning (under cooked chicken and bland sauces) however we didn't.
We were just there for one night. Checkout took forever. Not the greatest place to stay but then again you visit Agra for the monuments and not the hotels!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Clarks Shiraz Agra and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Thanks & Regards
The Management
Hotel Clarks Shiraz Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times before. But this time we planned to go there without any booking. Everything was good as expected but the Lady at the reception asked us to pay all the amount upfront as in we are going to run away overnight.
Being a Five/Four star facility they should be customer centric and think before making such moves.

I neved had this experience anywhere in life.
Rest the hotel is good, The Green area was in shambles this time.
I can stay there couple of more times.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dslathia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would definitely not recommend this place. Its totally different from what's shown on its web site. First when we entered the hotel were made to wait for the room despite having confirmed reservation and the the room allotted was in a very bad shape. There was a foul smell in the room as though it has not be used for a long time. Then we had food in their roof top restaurant the Ambiance was good but the food was average not worth for the amount we payed. The service was too slow. Next day the buffet breakfast was even more worse. Looks like it was some makeshift arrangement they had made. Next day we had requested for a late checkout then they gave us time till 2:00pm for checkout however I started getting reminder calls from them from 11:00am itself reminding us about check-out. Despite they confirming that I can check-out by 2:00pm they kept on calling when I was visting Taj, This was very annoying.

So the overall experience was very pathetic...

Room Tip: Not a good place to relax in a City of TAJ...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eciSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights because of a conference. The Hotel external ambience is nice , inside a bit dark. I did not find the staff friendly or courteious. When I asked for a news paper in the morning at 7.30 am, the answer was rude, just asked me to wait and it will come. The paper came after 20 mintues. Rooms are functional, clean. Food was also average may be it was a conference lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharatchandrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is quite close to Taj Mahal. The reception staff is efficient and well mannered. The rooms are well planned with all the basic amenities. The room (non smoking) was full of cigarette smell and it was not possible to use room in that condition. The breakfast served was properly planned however the staff is slow to response. The conference room was good (Tower room) and has been planned properly. The lunch/ dinner offered had good choices, however Chef needs to reduce usage of chilies/ spices to give proper taste to dishes. The feed back given to staff on this had little impact.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor provide view of Taj.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarks Shiraz, Agra …. !!

The team at Clarks Shiraz, Agra sincerely appreciates your time in posting your feedback.

We are happy to read your positive reviews on our Hotel and we have also taken a note on your suggestion on the usage of spices too.

We all thank you for your generous rating of our hotel and look forward to having the continuous pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Clarks Shiraz. Agra …

Thanks and Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews