We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #15 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights with a group. We had a newer room with wood flooring which is always appreciated. Lobby is all marble, shops are good, service fine but they charge for wifi. We had our meals buffet style in a ground floor room : not very inspiring, bland the first night even for western standards, better the second night. Service efficient and friendly in the restaurant. Nice bar and terrace, during daylight you can see the dome of the Taj. Access to the pool is somewhat awkward since you have to go through the coffee shop!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odette352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    545
    274
    83
    36
See reviews for
329
417
74
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Hotel is strategically located overlooking Taj Mahal from Some rooms at higher level including their restaurant. The property is under renovation, while first wing seems to have been superficially renovated but not with the much desired and needed modern facilities. Approach to the property is fine however drive in experience is not very interesting. Hotel staff is however very courteous, goes out of there way to assist and that is something keeping the property alive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Taj Mahal at upper level first wing which is renovated. Take a last room ( Not Renovate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It was presented to us as a 4 star hotel, but is not worth that rating. The rooms and bathrooms are Ok, but miss that extra thing that makes them 4 star. The restaurant was 'in maintenance', so we had to dine in a room, in the back of the hotel, without windows. One of the elevators was out of service. The pool area is far from the main building, you have to pass an area that is poorly maintained to get there.
The food is very nice: a buffet of Indian and international dishes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very old and dirty hostel called hotel. A big garden without many flowers! If you need a taxi you should have it on your own!
I do ot eager to come back and have night mare there!
May be their standards are not compare with others in the world.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in Clarks Shiraz in Jaipur for two nights whilst we visited the Red Fort and The Taj. We found the hotel then, (last year) very clean and modern and afforded every facility. The food was excellent and served by very attentive waiters who were at your every beck and call. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were clean and tidy as was the bed linen, which can be a little suspect in Indian hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed in Clarks Shiraz, Agra in November 2011. Forgot to put a review in - so thought better late than never!

Nice clean and spacious rooms, good open space for kids and a nice swimming pool. This property is recently renovated and has got good views of the Taj and Agra Fort. Taj Mahal is just 2 KMS from this hotel but we took a taxi instead of walking as it was hot. Food is nice however it gets very crowded because of bus loads of tourists from all over the world coming down to this hotel. The staff is nice and helpful and even though the hotel is mostly full (if was for the 4 days, I was there!), you would not feel any drop in service because of that!
Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Navneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Went to India on tour. Dinner in Mughai room was fun, entertainment nice. The three of us ordered different food and shared. We had a very good meal for the price. Arranged private tour with driver and tour guide through hotel. Felt comfortable. Lots of towels and hot water. So I was happy. The Agra fort was interesting but the Taj Mahal is stunning. Is probably smarter to go early morning or late afternoon to beat the crowds. People were friendly to us. Staff helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I dont recall any food vendors on the premises. I think we were at the Taj Mahal for at least 2-3 ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rnfoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Property: Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from Railway Station - 3 kms. Taj Mahal - 1 km. Red Fort - 1.1/2 Kms. Main Shopping Centre - 1 km. Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort. The Buffet - Multi-cuisine Lobby Level Dining Hall. The Coffee Shop - 24 hours. THE MUGHAL BAR - Roof top Bar with variety of Imported and Domestic Beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing