We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and admirable hospitality.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Agra, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and admirable hospitality.....”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

ts is a good hotel, it matched up all are exceptions, warm welcome on arrival good and trained staff. we would love to stay back at this hotel & specially thanks to FOM Mr Singh for his admirable hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montyg1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    180
    70
    18
    24
See reviews for
146
131
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tropea, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, The staff were lovely, the doorman was a real character, and extremely helpful. my room was lovely , clean bathroom and we had a good breakfast. It made it a fantastic day out.

The hotel staff is very friendly specially Mr. C. P. front office manager he is really very help full. We asked about local sight seeing about Agra he gave us all information what we need it.

He making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with Family ''

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MACKSINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was stayed at this hotel for two nights, the room was comfortable, with tea, coffee facilities and good shower in bathroom with round the clock hot water.

Front desk was excellent specially (Mr. C P Singh) and took only 3 minutes to our check in. our rooms on 2nd floor and have enough space, clean, hygienic and well maintained. breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful and courteous.

All in all, the most luxurious hotel in Agra, a good hotel with all the amenities and clean spacious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnroymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel near by Taj and hotel booked by India Holiday Trips giving us nice hotel and nice food and location is very good near by tajmahal The location is good due to its relative proximity to various sites and the area around the hotel appears to be quite safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeshjha1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our stay at this relatively new hotel was very pleasant. The room was modern, clean with a really comfortable bed. Staff were fairly professional and wifi was free. The location is good due to its relative proximity to various sites and the area around the hotel appears to be quite safe. Breakfast was quite average though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris_SKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Its very hard to find something positive about this hotel during night wedding music outside. Its so loud that walls are literally shaking. Shower drain was coughing up soapy water bathroom is very bad condition yellow and black stain in corner not even clean last couple of month. Mosquito in the room. The staff were also poorly managed and the hotel run very sloopliy.breakfast quality was very low overall the service was quite bad.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijayjoshi432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good location to stay, with only 1.5km to Taj Mahal
Reasonsable rate with good hospitality.
Clean rooms and bathroom, also its near to Agra McDonalds and complex.
The hotel is newly build, just a year operated.

Breakfast can be better ,all are ala carte and do not have western choice menu.

Room Tip: Choose room to the west side , a bit quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Letshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#33 of 143 in Agra
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 143 in Agra
231 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#35 of 143 in Agra
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Taj Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Taj Vilas

Property: Hotel The Taj Vilas
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel The Taj Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Vilas with an elegant decor. We serve Indian, Chinese, Continental, Mughlai dishes. "Experience the real cafe" set in a contemporary ambiance with a combination of buffet and live cooking complemented by the delicacies our chefs conjure. The business traveler experiences splendid offerings in unique and indulgent surroundings where the gentle breeze stimulating their senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel The Taj Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing