We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Nice G.M”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Nice G.M”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and found this hotel good in services and respect to its customers. We had a minor issue with hot water which we reported at the front office and the issue was taken care of immediately . The general manager Mr.Chahar personally came to see us in our room to make sure every thing was in order then.
It is surely a good place in Agra to stay for couple of nights.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of the building are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    180
    69
    18
    24
See reviews for
145
131
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had stayed there for a night for our one day trip to Agra, and I must say No complaints as such. The rooms were comfortable, bathrooms clean, hospitality was fine, breakfast buffet was nothing great but ok and lastly free valet parking for your car.

Location is also fine as its in the heart of the city near a mall, and Taj Mahal is hardly 2kms from there.

My only dissapointment was it being litterally on the road so forget about any beautiful scenery or any view out of your hotel window.

Overall, I would say nothing to WOW us but in the amount that they charge you per night, it was pretty satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank epriye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in Taj Vilas for two days, and were generally very satisfied. However, a few minor issues need to be mentioned. As for the location, it appeared to be convenient for sightseeing. The service was very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. All rooms seemed to be rather new, but in India even a new hotel gets worn-out very quickly, which is already visible in Taj Vilas. Also, the first room we got was missing a safe deposit box (contrary to the offer); after reporting this to the reception, we were given a room with a safe deposit box. Another little issue was that after taking a shower the whole bathroom was full of water, which was very uncomfortable. The complimentary mineral water appeared to be unbolted, which is unacceptable in India, and which resulted in us not using it. Last but not least, breakfasts were rather dramatic, with hardly any choice of continental and Indian items. Regardless of the above, however, the hotel served well and we might stay there again one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malgorzatatomczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

People okay.
Room is big, clean and comfort.
The restaurant is big with nice enviroment, and breakfast not bad.
But the wifi password just valid per 2 hours and you need request for new one after time run out.
Anyway the wifi not working on the night we stayed.
Just I am wonder why the water in bathroom is taste salty.. not sure if all water tasted salty in Agra because the water quality in Delhi and Jaipur are normal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pangpang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Agra. Fab hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.room was lovely Big and spacious. Restaurant was first class. You would not believe this was only a three star hotel.

Room Tip: Well worth paying slightly more for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived at this Hotel at around mid-day so we had to wait in the lobby till the room was available. while we waited their manager offered us tea which was complimentary. because of the busy season we were upgraded to a higher category room without any extra charges because the manager did not wanted to make us wait for too long. The room we got was quite large in size with window and big bed. The shower was big too and was with hot running water which is bit rare in some Hotels. The staff of the Hotel is gentle and ready to serve you any time. They made sure that our room was cleaned while we were out and fresh supply of towels was provided in the room . It is a very clean Hotel and appears to be hygiene concerned, which is a very big plus point for them. We stay here for two nights and enjoyed our stay without any complaints.
We surely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms give good view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Benjamindcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Perfectly pleasant hotel and good location for the sights - nice big rooms clean and new - but there are real niggles of it being new - showers that flood the bathroom as the curtain is too short - one coat hanger, no safe in room. The catering is frankly chaotic - breakfast buffet is poor and it took me fifteen minutes and three asks to get a cup of tea one of the two mornings we stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 143 in Agra
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Taj Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Taj Vilas

Property: Hotel The Taj Vilas
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel The Taj Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Vilas with an elegant decor. We serve Indian, Chinese, Continental, Mughlai dishes. "Experience the real cafe" set in a contemporary ambiance with a combination of buffet and live cooking complemented by the delicacies our chefs conjure. The business traveler experiences splendid offerings in unique and indulgent surroundings where the gentle breeze stimulating their senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel The Taj Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing