We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and great customer service”

Restaurant at Trident, Agra
Ranked #20 of 273 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savour cuisine inspired by the kitchens of the Mughal emperors at The Restaurant. Smooth, delicious curries with crispy naans or kebabs that simply melt in your mouth. A meal here is highly recommended to complete your Agra experience. The Restaurant offers the only wood fired oven pizzas in the city and also serves a variety of continental and Asian dishes. Dine at Al fresco for authentic Italian flavours. Enjoy wood fired pizzas and succulent grills seasoned with fresh herbs from the hotel's own kitchen garden. The bright, cheerful bar is ideal to unwind after a hectic day or plan the next one.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great customer service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Trident restaurent is really a hidden gem in Agra. They offer such delightful and wide variety of dishes (buffet and ala carte) and customer service is so attentive and prompt. Chef Ashutosh and his team prepares great food (both Indian and Western Style). We really enjoyed our meals and would definitely recommend anyone visiting Agra to try Trident Restaurent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelfan123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
219 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Top notch buffet dinner and breakfast”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The buffet dinner was absolutely top notch. The spread contained a lovely mix of Indian and Western dishes. Although the spread was limited, if compared with some other five star hotel offerings, the quality and the service were right up there with the very best.

A male group of Germans, sitting close to us, all went back for third helpings at the dessert table. We would have done the same but had too much of the starters and mains.

The chef and staff were happy to explain the dishes and because of our interest the chef introduced us a speciality Indian "sweet" made from pumpkin. This was a nice personal touch.

The breakfast was the best we had in India.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BertusJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent variety, courteous service and awesome food.

Though we were late for dinner, the waiters were quite patient with the kids and made sure that everyone had everything they wanted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ravi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing international Cuisine”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a five star restaurant. The service/staff are 100% on point and the menu is diverse. Don't be shy concerning the continental menu being prepared to the highest standards as the chef is extremely talented and you will not be disappointed.

Oh heck, just drop by to look at/peer at/take photos of the head chef :) It will not be a wasted trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ygrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“bad lunch - definitely not an Oberoi standard”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

An experience would not like to remember. Had gone for business lunch, in a group of 8, as a part of buffet starters we ordered vegeterian & non-vegeterian kebab. To our dis belief, we were being served both veg kebabs and non-vegeterian kebabs which were plattered along side. More surprising part is that, we had informed before hand, that we had 4 strict vegetarians.
On highligthing this concern, the service chef defends saying they serve assorted platter with veg & non-veg are on a same plate.

The complete vegeterian group lost their appetite.
The shocker for me such negligence from a Trident name.
For me it's clear will avoid the resturant in near future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank payal_lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Trident, Agra also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Restaurant at Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing