We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sheela
Nearby Hotels
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$26
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
54
188
188
94
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
188
188
94
71
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 595 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

AT our arrival, the personal at the reception was not reallyt friendly compared to all very nice people in guesthouses we met during our 2 weeks travel.
At the first impression the room seemed to be ok but at 5 o'clock in the night, we discover a big rat in the room. Once we switched on the light he escaped by a hole in the main door.
It was really disgusting and the guy at the reception did not seemed to be disturbed by that.
We were at the room 103 (located on the ground floor in the main path of the hotel entrance) and we paid 1000 rp.
Definitely to be avoided.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Be carefule there are 2 Hotel Sheela's from the same owner. We stayed in the newer one, which is about 800 meters away from the East gate, which is actually better as this gate is the only one you don't buy the tickets directly at the gate, but at the ticket office which is the opposite direction.
Room was basic, bathroom not very clean, shower in the middle of the bathroom without curtain, AC does not work in November. Don't try the food in the roof tool restaurant - breakfast ok, but the rest is terrible and not eatable, it actually makes you sick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Most people go to Agra for a short time in order to see the Taj Mahal. For this, Hotel Sheela is perfect. It's very close to one of the Taj's entrances and provides an oasis of calm in which to stay. We stayed in a basic room which was fine (October - no aircon needed). The rooms were basic but clean. If you want luxurious all all the mod cons then go to the Oberoi but for around £8 per night Sheela can't be beaten. There is a lovely garden outside that serves good, reasonably priced food - especially nice with candle light in the evening. A great place to read and chill. I recommend you walk to the Shanti Lodge for a sundowner with a great view of the Taj Mahal.

I also recommend anyone to walk around the Kinari Bazar area of the town. Great to see a slice of the real Agra without all of the tourists - a real highlight! Oh and the Taj Mahal really is breathtaking!

Room Tip: Basic rooms are fine if no aircon is needed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidking75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A dreadful night spent here! We were expecting somewhere clean with a/c and had booked an a/c room and one with air cooler but instead were given two with air coolers - once these started in our rooms, the rooms were covered with insects and it was disgusting. Someone came and swatted them away but many came back and there were then marks all over the bed. We were not about to eat here and so cannot say what the food is like. Disappointing after reading good reviews. Perhaps an a/c room or non a/c room would have been fine but I will not be back to find out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccat247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We picked Hotel Sheela due to its proximity to the Taj - its its literally on your front door step. We booked a basic double room with a fan, although on check out we discovered we had been given a 'deluxe' - the only difference being the deluxe has a (noisy) water cooler as well as a fan - although they did not tell us this on check in but still tried to charge us for a deluxe room which we did not book.

The fan in our room was set to supersonic speed and was extremely noisy - worse still it could not be turned off without cutting all the power to the room using a switch outside!! I had to construct make shift ear plugs in order to try and get to sleep.

All rooms are situated round the restaurant which also tends to make them rather noisy as well - we were kept awake by a group drinking in the restaurant until late at night, but management did not seem to be bothered and did not tell them to be quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcooper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews