We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a let down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maniram Palace
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Indore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a let down!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked after checking reviews on tripadvisor ... but the our expectations were completely belied by our experience!
The Good:
The hotel is conveniently located and looks generally acceptable. The check-in was quick.
The Bad:
The captain who initially seemed friendly was garrulous to a fault.
The food was terrible, chicken was stale and too tough to chew and the rotis were like rubber.
Nobody wanted to acknowledge the problem and insisted on billing for the dishes.
We had booked for two adults and two children per room with an extra bed but the reception kept insisting that there was no booking for an extra bed.
There was no data port / internet as listed and no complimentary pick up or drop.
They wanted to bill us for the coffee and tea with the complimentary breakfast.
We had to argue with the maintenance guy for half an hour for hot water.
The aircon filter was choked and the bathrooms were very small and ill-lit.
There was this terribly loud dripping sound throughout the night.
The credit card machine was not working.
The hotel owner was as unconcerned as could be.
Give this hotel a miss and even if you choose to stay make sure you don't try the restaurant.

Room Tip: Give the restaurant a miss even if you stay here ... expensive and terrible food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelBug2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    13
    15
    16
See reviews for
31
19
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swiss
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel and the rooms were quite clean and as well the bathrooms. We were happy that we booked this hotel. I went there in June and the hotel was very well maintained.
The staff was as well very helpful.

The most important is that this hotel is located very close to Taj West gate and is easily accessible. It is close to Agra fort and as well sadar bazar.
One negative point in the hotel was the food, so try to avoid the food there however there are tons of restaurants just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paryatan_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is nice and the ambiance of hotel is mesmerizing. The staff of hotel is professional, friendly, frank and helpful. Mr. Ram the GM of hotel is co-operative and helpful.The room of hotel is clean, well decorated and view from the hotel room's window is nice and beautiful. The hotel has peaceful environment. The food of the hotel has quality and its price is reasonable too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are full of scenery views and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuenaVistaNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent with my friends three days in this hotel.
My advice to any female to go this hotel if she want to visit Andia .
It is safe and quiet
The rooms is so clean
We enjoy the time there
The staff were friendly they help us with great smile
The food wqs really good

Room Tip: the single roo,s so nice in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsmaaElsamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxor , egypt, africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

i have been agra for a medical confrence for two nights ,i stayed in maniram palace ,its very comfortable hotel ,nice view, friendly staff especially mr Ram Chahar the general manager ,he is very kind . i really recommend this hotel for evry one

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlegardenlxregy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Qina, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

For my second time in India i stayed in this hotel it was nice clean an quiet really i enjoyed my stay there the staff was professional i recommend this hotel also the prices was resenable also the reception was so helpful to help me in all my needs

Room Tip: Rooms in the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hussein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was a great experience for me staying at hotel maniram palace. I was quite impressed by the service. Manager Mr. Chahar is a great personality so as his staff is also good. I found the rooms very well. The quality of food was also good. I like to stay again in the same hotel in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank royalholidaysnevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#37 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#48 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amar
Hotel Amar
#61 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Rigel Inn
Treebo Rigel Inn
#47 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maniram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maniram Palace

Property: Hotel Maniram Palace
Address: 1 Hotel Maniram Palace Fatehabad Road | 1,Bansal Nagar,Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maniram Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Taj - Agra is one of the most stunning city and arguably an incomparable destination from the rest of the world. Hotel Maniram palace located at the center of Agra just 1km from the famous Taj Mahal, provides you the comfort and peace, and believe in not only providing a great service but is also committed to provide a great experience for tourists who look forward to travel the length and breadth of this splendid city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maniram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing