We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bansi Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$24
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$36
$34
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
358
84
23
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
84
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr burmaninteresting conversationother guestsgreat homestayhomestay experiencetaj mahalstaff went out of their waya lovely place to staythaliroom was largefirst morningindian hospitalityhome away from homechaiexcellent breakfasttuk tukbaby taj
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 476 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visit frequently Agra. This time it was suggested to have a different experience. We stayed there from 10-02-2013 to 15--2-2013 occupying 4 rooms. We had a very warm welcome as we visit to one of our relatives who understand well. The facilities available there are of the best qualities as one can expect. Rooms don't have numbers. These are identified by Radha, Shayam, Pitamber, Utsav & Kanha. All interior are matched with its name. All Rooms are specious & Airy. Bath rooms also have all latest amenities. Mattresses, pillows are so well selected to give as best possible home like comfort. Food is so delighted & served in such a manner that it give home like feeling. Mr. Burman, Owner of Bansi, personally joined at each Breakfast & dinner which added the Hospitality & personal touch to the home like experience. One of the best Vegetarian food I ever had outside my home during stay.

If anybody wish to have a Home like experience with best amenities, I strongly recommend to visit the 'BANSI' once. I personally feel that Mr.Burman has used his Whole life experience to present a Nice Example of Traditional Indian Hospitality at Agra.

Room Tip: 'Utsav' is most suitable for Day-Light lover.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Let me start by mentioning the warm welcome we received from the Owner himself and we knew the very moment that we were at the best possible option for you extended stay in Agra. Was traveling with a 2 year old child and was provided extended support by the entire staff to ensure that all the untimely demands for the kids meals were taken care of.
Spotless linen 24hrs running Hot Water and free WiFi with clean and fresh smelling towels.
The rooms are very spacious fitted with all the modern amenities and also the stuff required for long stay travelers.
The room opened to a garden where the kid could play with comfort. They also provide a heartiness Breakfast which is included in the room and is served fresh and must say very delicious as well.
Located close to the Taj Mahal it also serves its purpose of a long stay place and would like to highly recommend this place to everyone who needs to stay in Agra.
They also serve delicious Food round the clock and are more than happy to provide food at untimely hours.
I surely will be visiting them soon and would also be sending a lot of friends and family to them for enjoying the outstanding hospitality provided by them.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the Second Floor as they open to a terrace Garden.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaranjitSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

On our sudden, unplanned visit to Agra..we chanced upon 'Bansi-Home Stay' and were bowled over by the Hospitality and warmth. Bansi has the personal touch of its owner, Sh. Burman...that reflects in the way the place is maintained......the rooms are beautiful, big and spacious...the bed-sheets are spotless.. the wash-rooms are spic n span. On top of it, they serve you delicious home-cooked meals with lots of affection. Of course..who will forget the interesting conversation and worldly wisdom of Sh. Burman over Breakfast and Dinner.

Bansi is very strategically located..its walking distance to Taj Mahal...:-)..If requested, they facilitate and guide you in planning your visits for sight-seeing which saves alot of your time. Indeed, we had a fabulous stay at Bansi and look forward to our next visit to the place and city soon on one of the 'full-moon nights' ...Cheers!

Room Tip: In genral, all the rooms are quiet..with low nosie level. We stayed in 'Kanha' and we really liked it. the other rooms are equally good (Shyam, Radha, Pitambar, etc.)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit-Meenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great new homestay in Agra. Beautiful, clean, large rooms, with thick new mattresses and soft, down comforters. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Delicious home-cooked meals. Helped us with getting to all the sights in Agra, and were incredibly nice and helpful when our train to Varanasi was cancelled and we had to come up with other plans. The owner, Mr. Burman is a delight and clearly takes pleasure in getting to know and helping out his guests. Can't say enough good things about this place. By far the best place we stayed in our travels all over India.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Bansi is run in a most personal way by it's owner, Mr. Burman. The building is new, the rooms spacious, well equipped and comfortable and the guesthouse is in walking distance (30 min. max.) from the Taj Mahal. We had a very pleasant stay there in November 2012!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y0utee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews