We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, caring owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sri Radha Krishna Kunj
Ranked #58 of 210 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for our second of two nights in Agra after our fist place was booked. We were dropped off and they sat us down to check us in and helped us arrange a tuk-tuk for the following morning to the train station. It was slightly awkward at first, as I was also starting to feel ill and had a bad cough from the beginnings of a respiratory infection after spending a week inhaling the Indian dust. They showed us our room which was perfectly fine. The bed was a large and comfortable, only slightly outdated but still clean. The bathroom was clean as well but the shower only gave out cold water. They had a lower spigot, about a meter off the ground that had hot water and gave us a bucket and cup to use. It was a wet bathroom though, and the water was nice and hot, so this was only a minor drawback. They had free wifi, which was nice. They came up later to check on us as I decided to just lay down and rest and offered to make us some food for free as it was quite late and they noticed we didn't go out for dinner. We had a late lunch and I had a stomach ache, so we declined, but he came back later with some honey to make my throat feel better which I thought was very kind and thoughtful. We had an early wake-up the next morning as we had to be at the train station at 5:30 a.m. We came down and they were already up, making us some tea and preparing a light breakfast--even making a cup of chai for the tuk-tuk driver. For the one night we stayed the homestay was perfectly pleasant and within a walking distance to the Taj Mahal. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisLizzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K, Owner at Sri Radha Krishna Kunj, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

It was a great time staying with you people and was our pleasure to serve you.
We are thankful to have such pleasing comments and for the suggestions- They are always welcome.
Also, we are happy to let you know that we had the hot water as well as cold water shower fixed in the bathrooms.
You are always welcome whenever you next visit Agra.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards.
SRKK Homestay, Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights here during holi. We had a fantastic time, the family are lovely and really involved us in all their celebrations :) the rooms are very clean and spacious with comfortable beds. There is no hot shower in the room, just a hot tap, but the family are happy for you to use the hot shower downstairs :) it is within walking distance to taj and the owner is great at giving directions/providing maps and recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I travelled with my family from Gurgaon to Agra on 16/17th March’13, with one night stay in Agra. We searched for home stay options in Agra using Trip Advisor. Since the big places were booked, we were recommended ‘Sri Radha Krishna Kunj’by another guest house owner. And it was a pleasant surprise. The 2 rooms that we had booked were on the first floor- so in effect we had the entire first floor to ourselves. The rooms were spacious- one was pretty much like a suite while the other also had an attached kitchen. This place is located close to the Taj Mahal i.e. approx. 1-2 kms distance. It is also close to the Agra cantonment & is located in a fairly quite & peaceful residential area.
We wanted to spend a quiet peaceful night & got exactly what we wanted. Also, the owners are very sweet and helpful.

Vikrant
India

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikrant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just a one night stay after a not so good night spent in another place but definitely high recommendable. Nice neighborhood, nice house and comfortable room. The best part is the family's hospitality (yes, it's really family run), feeling the true local atmosphere. Without spending any useless time you can tell the owner to have dinner at home and they'll prepare a delicious and cheap one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I`ve stayed in Sri Radha Krishna Kunj for just one night but i definitely would recommend this guest house. It`s a home stay owned by a very kind and helpful family, in a residential zone just 15 minutes by walk to the Taj Mahal: the room I was given was very big, clean and peaceful, with AC if required and a clean bathroom. Above all facilities this family can create a very pleasant staying: they helped me with all possible suggestions, making me feel like home. I also definitely recommend to have dinner here, house madame cooking is delicious, and cheap too.
A perfect combination to relax and to experience an original taste of Indian life!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I also would definitely recommend this guest house, where I stayed for just one night with my friend. The hosts of the guest house are sweet and were attentive to see that our stay was comfortable and we had what we needed. The room with two twin beds was very large and clean. The rate for the room was very reasonable and included a nice breakfast. The wifi worked well. The guesthouse is in a quiet residential neighborhood. The review by UKExpatMumbai describes the bathroom well. Overall it was quite comfortable for just staying one night. We were happy we stayed there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedalee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this guest house, we really felt at home.
We stayed 3 nights in Agra and had most of our dinner made by our lovely host wife, it was a delight each time.
Our room was huge with an attached bathroom and sattelite TV, a real luxury worth the price.
Most of all we would always remember the kindness of this adorable family, they made everything they could in order that we spend the best time in Agra.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara66675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K, Owner at Sri Radha Krishna Kunj, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for such pleasing comments. We too loved your company and hope to see you soon.
Regards.
SRKK family, Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Radha Krishna Kunj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Radha Krishna Kunj

Address: Sector 2, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Radha Krishna Kunj 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My name is Anil, Me and my wife are the owner of Sri Radha Krishna Kunj Homestay. I live in this house with my loving wife Sandhya and My daughter. We've started this Homestay in the winters of 2012. It was the idea of me and my family supported me. I'm fond of meeting new people and very keen at knowing about their culture, language, etc.. That curiosity in me brought an idea to open Homestay. My wife helps in running our Homestay. My daughter helps me when she comes from school. I feel proud in showing around India to our guests. We provide our guests with fresh home-made food on their request. Always do we try to make our guests feel at home. With great pleasure I welcome you into my home, a place that my family and dear friends have enjoyed. I hope that you too will enjoy the comfort, hospitality and the care here. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sri Radha Krishna Kunj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing