We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with a wonderful family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sri Radha Krishna Kunj
Ranked #47 of 202 Agra B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
“Wonderful stay with a wonderful family”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this guest house, we really felt at home.
We stayed 3 nights in Agra and had most of our dinner made by our lovely host wife, it was a delight each time.
Our room was huge with an attached bathroom and sattelite TV, a real luxury worth the price.
Most of all we would always remember the kindness of this adorable family, they made everything they could in order that we spend the best time in Agra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara66675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K, Owner at Sri Radha Krishna Kunj, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for such pleasing comments. We too loved your company and hope to see you soon.
Regards.
SRKK family, Agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
16
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went in November with my wife and her parents. We were satisfied with the accomodation, and so we sent two friends of ours (single women travelling together) to stay there a few weeks after. We're very happy with both experiences

The location
Not right next to the main sights, but not at all inconvenient. In a quiet relatively well-off residential area of large houses. There is a small supermarket quite near by (about 400m) which is very handy for stocking up on water, snacks, etc for your day in Agra and for any long drives.

The rooms
The two rooms are both massive - I think each one used to be a self-contained flat. They are kept very clean and tidy. Beds are very good, with high quality and spotlessly clean sheets. Each room has an en suite bathroom. Clean (and effective!) toilets. Showers in the rooms aren't the best - hot water is into a bucket, while the water to the shower head is only cold. However, the family kindly offered to let us use their shower which did have hot water. Only minor problem is that the two bathrooms are back to back and they share an open space (at ceiling height) between them - presumably for ventilation. Although there is visual privacy, you can hear very clearly what is happening in the adjacent bathroom. Probably not a problem if the occupants of both rooms are friends or family. But some might feel a bit uncomfortable if the other room is occupied by strangers. I have stayed in lots of hotels and B&Bs in India, and this really is minor compared to the problems you are likely to encounter elsewhere in this price bracket.

The family
In short, they are lovely. Attentive and flexible, but respect your privacy and space. The family is a father, mother and daughter (all of whom speak English well). Our female friends who went there felt very comfortable. They offer a full-on Indian breakfast (included in the price when we went) and an evening meal (for a reasonable amount extra), vegetarian, and with lots of food. They also allow guests to log on to their family wifi, which was really helpful. This B&B has not been open for very long, and they are still sorting out their offer - at the end of our stay the family asked us whether anything could be improved, and were grateful for our suggestions. You can't ask for more than that.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, one with a double bed and a slightly bigger room with two single beds. Both are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainsandmoreTrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil K, Owner at Sri Radha Krishna Kunj, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are happy to receive your your valuable reviews and opinion about us. We're glad that you stayed with us and always welcome you whenever you visit Agra next.
Thankyou for your suggestions, as we've worked on it and sorted it out.
Hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards.
SRKK Family, Agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The wonderful couple who run this homestay in Agra saved us after we stupidly messed up our booking at another homestay by booking the wrong dates, and in many ways we're very glad they did.
From the moment we met them we felt welcome. They quickly made us feel at ease and gave us plenty of advice not only on the local area, but even for our next destination, Jaipur.
We stayed in room 101 which was just lovely and very clean so we had a very comfortable night sleep.
But without doubt it's the kind, and thoughtful nature of the hosts which makes this homestay so, so special. After some time in India it does become tiresome when everyone seems to want to rip you off, and everything takes more time than it should to organise - but when our autorickshaw driver ditched us part way through our day tour of the city and refused to take us to the station very early the following morning, our hosts were quick to sort out a replacement which arrived promptly and didn't demand a sudden hike in fare either.
We decided to accept their kind invitation to join the family for dinner and we honestly had the best meal we've ever had in India. It was clear they had made a big effort to keep their guests happy.
They even woke up before dawn to provide a very filling breakfast before our early departure at the train station which we thought certainly went above and beyond.
The location is lovely - a cleaner, safer and more comfortable area of the city, yet within very easy reach of the main sights including the Taj Mahal.
If I ever have the opportunity to visit Agra again I will definitely be booking this home-stay, and would highly recommend it to other travellers who are seeking a comfortable night's sleep and an insight into Indian family life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Backpacking_Junior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil186, Owner at Sri Radha Krishna Kunj, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Kind of you to have praised us so much. It was great to have you guys as our guests.
You are always welcome to our place whenever you next visit Agra.
Regards.
SRKK family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Due to India Rail getting me into Agra 19hours late I only meet the hosts at 11:30pm - sorry about that. However the room was far above what I might have expected. Very spacious and very nicely appointed. The thing that sets Sri Radha Krishna apart from the masses is a classy, quiet location and the genuine warmth and care of the hosts. These two ppl who go a long long way to redressing the grief that taxi drivers and touts bring to the traveller. Although I am male I would recommend this stay especially to female travellers as I would expect that you would get reliable help and advice.
www.srkkhomestay.co.in will find them
One word about taxi drivers - I would avoid my driver Salamat Khan (Saniya Tours). We agreed the night before my B'day to pick me up in time to see the Sunrise over the Taj - guess what? 30mins late and by then we got there to late! And he was asked by the hosts to take me to the market on the way to the station and didn't bother... PLUS he was in my view, very expensive

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmicseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil186, Owner at Sri Radha Krishna Kunj, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks a lot for such pleasing comments.
We too loved your company and so much wish you stayed a little longer.
Anyways, we welcome and wish that you visit Agra often so we can spend more time with you.
Regards.
SRKK family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
2.3 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 143 in Agra
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Radha Krishna Kunj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Radha Krishna Kunj

Property: Sri Radha Krishna Kunj
Address: Sector 2, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Radha Krishna Kunj 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My name is Anil, Me and my wife are the owner of Sri Radha Krishna Kunj Homestay. I live in this house with my loving wife Sandhya and My daughter. We've started this Homestay in the winters of 2012. It was the idea of me and my family supported me. I'm fond of meeting new people and very keen at knowing about their culture, language, etc.. That curiosity in me brought an idea to open Homestay. My wife helps in running our Homestay. My daughter helps me when she comes from school. I feel proud in showing around India to our guests. We provide our guests with fresh home-made food on their request. Always do we try to make our guests feel at home. With great pleasure I welcome you into my home, a place that my family and dear friends have enjoyed. I hope that you too will enjoy the comfort, hospitality and the care here. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sri Radha Krishna Kunj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing