We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and very informative”

India Trip Designer India Tour
Ranked #51 of 223 Tours in Agra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: India Trip Designer Day tour India-providing Different types of India Tour Package.Same Day Agra Tour by ac car or Train.Golden Triangle Tours Package, Delhi-Agra-Jaipur with Rajisthan.
texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent and very informative”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were a party of six and our guide for two days was Mr. Manoj Sharma. He was very punctual and met us at at the Taj Mahal parking lot when we arrived there from our hotel. Mr. Manoj's English is perfect. He explained the history of the Taj Mahal in detail which included the beautiful structure itself but also the way it was constructed, the materials that were used and also the time it took to build it.
It was not the best of days to visit the Taj Mahal because of the persistent mist but Mr. Manoj Sharma's enthusiasm helped a lot and we made the best of what was possible. I didn't know there was one flaw in the structure until it was pointed out. Mr. Sharma is also an excellent photographer. He not only took great pictures of us with the Taj as a background but also knew how to use the camera to bring out the Taj in spite of the day being a misty. He also took us to various spots to get fabulous pictures of the Taj from different angles.
After the Taj he took us to a great restaurant for lunch after which we went to visit a carpet factory and a gem factory. The tour of both these places were very informative and it helped us get a better understanding on the labor that is put to produce a carpet and fine jewels. Of course,we did purchase a carpet and some jewelry.
The next day he took us to the Agra Fort. Once again he was punctual and highlighted us the history and the time line that went into building the Agra Fort. The day was a bit better and the pictures were great.
We had a great time in Agra and it was good that Mr. Manoj Sharma was our guide. .If your visit takes you to Agra, India, we would recommend Mr. Manoj Sharma of India Trip designer 100%.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank winefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    10
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour guide and a Photographer .”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and i went on a trip to India with our dear friends an Australian couple to see the Taj & Agra fort.Mr.Manoj Sharma was our guide at both the places.My husband and myself have been to see the Taj a couple of times but for our friends it was their first experience.Manoj was excellent in both the places and i had some wonderful first time experience although i had been there several times.I would like to say a big THANK YOU TO MANOJ and hope anyone reading this will take him as their guide.He is excellent and superb. He also got some very good photo shots for us .So don't forget your camera. My friends and my husband also extend their thanks to Manoj and keep up the good work.SHABAS.

Kulwant Chowdhary

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank COOLONE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best way to see Agra and the Taj Mahal!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Manoj and his team made our trip to the Taj Mahal. They helped arrange for a private car from Gurgaon to Agra and back and went with us from Taj, to ITC (BEST LUNCH!) to Agra Fort to a place to that teaches you about the marble and skills used to create the Taj Mahal.

They were so friendly, warm, knowledgeable and helpful - I even contacted him to help my friend and I tour around Delhi the next day - which was also so much fun. The Taj Mahal is stunning - and having a knowledgeable guide makes it more meaningful and special.

I have already recommended all my friends who want to see the Taj to Manoj!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guide and Photo Advisor!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Manoj really give us some interesting background and info on our tour of the Taj and Agra Fort. He is very pleasant and professional, and found the best spots for us to view and appreciate the sights. From the small details to the big picture, he covered the stories and history behind these impressive monuments. He was especially great in showing us photo angles where we could catch the best shots, and when he took our camera to take our picture, the resulting photo looks like it was taken by a professional! We did set some some ground rules that we weren't interest in any shopping, so didn't run into any problems as reported by others. Perfect day and great guide!

Helpful?
1 Thank HurdyGurdeyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Manoj went out of his way to accommodate our family”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We called Manoj last minute and he changed his schedule to give us a tour of Agra Fort and Taj Mahal. He is so knowledgable, he gave us a great history lesson about the Mughal Empire. He also know the Taj and Fort so well he got us in and out very smoothly and provided transportation. All services were at a very reasonable cost. As we have 2 children, he helped us immensely and we are really grateful!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hexanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Trip Designer India Tour also viewed

 

Been to India Trip Designer India Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing