We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and Ambiance.”

Kesar Restaurant Agra
Ranked #31 of 283 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: $3 - $9
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Delhi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and Ambiance.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Been to many Restaurants all over on various visits. However, Kersar has something different.. The ambiance, the service the food is quite good. Also, they can arrange for special cultural programs ( On Demand) in short spam of time. It's Hygienic, the washrooms are well maintained and clean. The Staff is friendly. The food.. Mughlai, Continental, Chinese.. you get all cousins.

Added Advantage, the owner's wife is one of the best Tourist Escort ( Government Approved) so you will get inside details of the culture and history. Info provided is worth every penny spent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shailendra_mudgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    51
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best AGRA place ever”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant was so good, I enjoyed the excellent food and great company, not only of my family, but also from the best waiters and personel!!
If you go to Agra you should definetly eat here and go to the TAJ.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Santi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Four of us dined here & thoroughly enjoyed. We had starters of Paneer Tikka,Samosas & Chicken. Meat parts were juicy & tasty. 2 of our guest being from Ireland really enjoyed the freshness in food. In mains we shared Dal Makhani,Kofta & Paneer dishes... It was pure delight. Looking forward to visit you guys next year

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SaggiArcherDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have been to many restuarants all over the country on my various sojourns but this place is almost at the bottom of the barrel. The Food is very over priced and tasted HORRIBLE. The reviews in some cases are quite off the mark. Big mistake to order Sizzler here. Worst ever sizzler tasted or seen. There was no sizzle when the dish was served and the excuse given was "this is how we do it in Agra". The dal makhani had a weird taste and the chapattis and naans were half baked. And to top it all a group walked in when we were dining and placed their hard liquors on their table and went ahead with their boozing. The ambience was like a drinking shack or ahata. Families strongly recommend please dont go there. Have a bread makhan on the roadside but avoid this place like the plague. P.S. next morning we all had an upset stomach and only serious medication could save our day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advocateroopesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks a lot”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was good choice to choose Kesar for our lunch in Agra. Food was tasty, prices resonable. We can recomment it to others traveller.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmin971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kesar Restaurant Agra also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Kesar Restaurant Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing