We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying carpets :)”
Review of Mughal Carpet

Mughal Carpet
Ranked #2 of 49 Shopping in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We at Mughal Carpet Company in Agra are manufacturer and exporter of fine quality hand made rugs and over the decades we have provide fine quality rugs and excellent service. We are specialize in doing made to order rugs or you can say DREAM CARPETS. Visit our place and know more about hand made rugs and different qualities.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Flying carpets :)”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Mughal carpet company is one of the best place where you can buy beautiful Persian carpet from the real family not from the mediators or big tourist shop ..
I travel around India and I saw carpet in many big tourist shop but what I like about Mughal carpet is that here I feel no pressure and the price are much reasonable as compare to Jaipur and Delhi .
They have a nice warm store with beautiful collection of magic carpets and Mr. Imran khan he is the best salesman I have ever met .
If you planing to travel north part of India and visiting tajmahal than don't miss this opportunity to visit this beautiful store even if you don't need a carpet still you can visit and see the making carpet process .
Thank you for my beautiful memory :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shereen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    11
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We bought a wonderful carpet, a great reminder of our time in India. Made to fit our room and arrived when promised, great service. We couldn't be happier

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing products and great service”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing experience ! Very warm and professional people ! Bought 3 pcs then and ordered 2 more later on ! Prompt delivery and great service!!!!

Helpful?
Thank peeyaindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top of the line Quality, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Bought a great rug at a great price, it is beautiful and will last a lifetime and then some. Hand made only at the finest quality you will not find anywhere else. Even if you aren't in the market for a new rug it is a great learning experience and fantastic attraction for something a bit different. The hospitality of the store owners is unmatched from anyone you will ever meet and very comforting. The delivery service was also unbelievably fast and reliable with my rug arriving 3 days before Christmas as requested in a time when postage service is at it's busiest.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_White2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best quality, best service, best price”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We love the carpet – it is so beautiful.
Best quality, best service, best price = great conclusion to a perfect trip to Agra.
And super fast delivery - wow.
All our friends love the carpet too and they can't belief it didn’t cost more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wflovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Carpet also viewed

 

Been to Mughal Carpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing