We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bikanervala

Bikanervala
Ranked #113 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bikanervala is one of India's most prominent families in the business of traditional hospitality products like Sweets and Namkeens. Our forefathers devoted their lifetime in developing exclusive recipes which are now our proud family secrets. To this wealth of inherited knowledge our new generation has now added another dimension - Modern Technology. Serves the multitude of cusine India has to offer. Taste from the North, South, East West & Central part of India. 100% Vegetarian Family Restaurant with a vide range of Indian Desert Delicacies.
agra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had food of this restaurant in delhi, I was waiting of its opening in agra,as it opened I was the first to go to the restaurant.There are many items, dosa, rajkachouri, chhola batura but best is TIKKA PANEER, try it. Manish agra

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank autotravelagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, General Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thanks a lot Manish - for your kind words. It is encouraging to know that our service is being liked by our patrons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and sweet shop at sadar bazar agra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The restaurant is opened here some time back. The restaurant is excellent. Preparations are very good. We took executive thali and paneer kulcha. Every thing including decor and services were excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank puneet265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Puneet - Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to review us. We are sure your review would help others who plan to visit Agra and enjoy the wide Range of Cuisine India has to offer.

Bikanervala Agra (Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“poor staff average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff is very poorly trained and dont care a damn if your food takes an hour (tough it is a fast food restaurant).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AnjKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied by our service. Most of the times when such thing happens, is because we are a self service restaurant and your order number is displayed immediately the food is ready (multiple times) Sometimes the guests get busy or miss the number and later feel the same way. Although we do every possible effort to ensure that our patrons are satisfied we do understand that in some cases we are not successful in our quest. If there is anything that can help to make your experience better, let us know. We'd like to make it better.

Thanks
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikanervala also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Bikanervala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing