We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conversation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lucky Restaurant & Guest House
Ranked #59 of 210 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had an annoying day turned around completely by kind hospitality and great conversation, at lucky restaurant. The a.c and wifi were the first surprise, followed by the charming owner, who reminded me that we never really own anything. From there the conversation took of, and I only remembered the food after it turned cold. So I don't know about the food, but still highly recommend the lucky restaurant and guest house, if you ever feel too lonely or hasseled.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lif9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lucky Guesthouse is were you go for spiritual food for the mind (that deserves 4 points!). Do have a chat with Harry, the owner and his collegues, worth the visit! People are very friendly here and food is not expensive. When you need a room, make sure it is not raining because then you will get wet (not only in the shower :-) When I asked for a clean sheet, this was provided for immediately, same with towels and toiletpaper. Nothing wrong with the service..
And if you go walking to the Tai, than first go to South Gate, that is the place where you buy your entrance ticket!
Or have a coffee just next the other -nearest- entrance and watch all those people passing by and then returning to South Gate :-)
After all, If you want to see the Taj I would just go, see, talk to Harry from Lucky's and leave Agra asap!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place was perfect for us. We are two travellers on a budget and really enjoyed staying here. All of the staff were polite and smiled. No one tried to push info or tours on us unless we asked first. The food was good value and really nice. My girlfriend says it is the best dal fry she has had. The place was clean enough for two Kiwi young professionals to bear! Your standard Indian cleanliness. Plus the Taj Mahal is literally down the road (in either direction). Power cuts were annoying but not their fault and they have a generator.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZJohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A very short walk to the Taj Mahal in just a few minutes great views from rooftop and good food from the restaurant rooms are clean and well priced with friendly and helpful staff very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

A really good guest house near Taj Mahal with all necessary amenities including hot water (almost boiling hot) and free wifi. For the price I paid (great value) it was almost impeccable: nothing chic, but all you would expect for a comfortable stay. It was also quite warm regardless of weather due to real glass windows and thick blanket. The staff was also very nice. All in all, it is a very good place by local standards. My only recommendation would be to change the pillows, they didn't provide much comfort. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lucky restaurant and guest house is a really nice play to stay because of good location, neat rooms and facilities, and friendly helpful staff, especially the manager (called Lucky)), who helped us a lot. Thank you)

Room Tip: If you travel in winter and it`s cold - ask the manager for a blur, with it you would be much warmer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank livecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#35 of 143 in Agra
188 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 143 in Agra
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#51 of 143 in Agra
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#95 of 143 in Agra
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#69 of 143 in Agra
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 143 in Agra
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Restaurant & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Restaurant & Guest House

Address: 3/8 Chowk Thana Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Lucky Restaurant & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing