We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great staff”
Review of Taj Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taj Prince Hotel
Ranked #52 of 210 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My mum and I stayed here one night and we were very happy. The AC worked well in monsoon weather and the bathroom was modern. sameer the manager was fantastic. He organised dinner for us on the rooftop so we could watch Taj Mahal by moonlight. Don't waste your money on 5 star hotels in Agra. Stay here where the staff are curteous and you get great service. He even got us a cup of chai tea a few times and offered free pickup from the train. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank loves a good fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came to the hotel late at 2.00 at night.. just dropped in bt chance while lookin for a room... i had no idea i will be gettin such a nice exp.

The hotel is a good budget hotel with very well finished rooms and toilets with modern fittings. The rooms were the best part. Altough small with no window but the quality of fall ceiling n other things like ac lcd etc along with such a reasonable price made for everything.

The owner n manager n other staff r polite n helpin... owner n manager r down to earth n soft spoken...they tend to identify d deficiencies n fulfill them...like the restaurant n room service r under construction..

All in all... my 3 nights stay was very pleasant n delightfull...

I highly recommend this hotel both for long n short stays...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArMohammedHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night Mr.Sameer has arranged free pickup for us.Room was very Clean and Tidy also the bathroom was very modern and clean. The staff and Mr.Sameer was very friendly and very prompt to deliver the service.He managed cab for us to go for sight seeing also the cab driver was a good person in showing us the correct shop from where to purchase sweets and other things. Thanks to Mr.Sameer specially he made the arrangement to drop us till station and all he did for us. In all Hotel TAJ PRINCE is a real hotel where you can stay with the service......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennikimlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed here 2 night he is arrange free pickup its great for us the rooms was very neat and clean and modern also.
bath room is so neat and clean and modern and best part of good rooftop restaurant with view of taj it is so great.
staff is friendly manager mr. sameer khan is very kind person and helpful.
location is very close to taj mahal walking distance.
and price of this hotel is actuailly very good i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are modern and new sply 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 241james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Arranged pick up at the station and despite being one hour late on the train they where there to pick us up at 10.30pm.

We arrived at the hotel and the one down part was they where trying to get us to book the taxi driver for the next day. His prices are actually very good I think it was 550 for a tut tut all day or 800 for a taxi. However after a long train journey from Lucknow we were just too tired. In hindsight they were being helpful as tut tut drivers are hard work in Agra trying to get you to use them for the whole day and not just one short journey. Prices are also higher than other places in India.

After arriving and checking in there was a power cut. The hotel does have a 24 hr generator which we heard staff run to switch on. But it was right outside our window. We were able to move rooms with no fuss and it was very quiet. Room 104. There was no window in the second room but as the room has air con this was no problem. Second room bathroom was a little smelly but after use it went away.

Staff where always very helpful and plesent. In a day when we came home tired from a sunrise start and sunset viewing of taj, the manager knocked in our door with a plate of bananas it was perfect really a great touch! A few times the hot water was short but when asked they checked the boiler. I think there where only 2 rooms staying so boiler was not on all the time. On our last night there was no water. we were promised it before 5am check out but there was still no hot water in the morning.

The last night was a bad experience. The power went out several times in the night causing the air con to cut out and a lot of noise as staff banged about trying to get the generator going. The heat built up quickly in the room and all the noise was very disturbing. There was lots of conversation noise as I presume staff where now chatting in the reception area. Despite asking for no alarm call and to have tea and toast available at 5am we where called at 4.30am to be told a the tut tut they had booked for 5.15am was ready and as was our breakfast.

The property is not yet finished. During they day there is a small amount of construction to finish upstairs rooms. If you have small children watch out as lift shaft is empty and stair has no banister.

All in all in a month or two when it is finished it will be a good palace to stay if not in the ground floor. It's a bit away from the taj about 8 min in a tut tut.

Restaurant was not fully running but I used the KFC round the corner after 2 months in India it was a real treat!

If it had not been for the experience on the last night I would have rated this higher. Once it is finished and irons out its teething problems it would probably be worth 4 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, Sameer was very helpful, and gave us a room upgrade for free. Rooms very modern, clean, and things worked. The food part could be improved. Location felt isolated at first, but with auto's it is ok. Good value, will be even better when they finish it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momo011vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

It may be that once work is complete, this will be a nice hotel. Certainly the rooms are modern and clear and partially equipped to a high standard. Unfortunately work is not complete, leading to an open lift shaft and a staircase with no bannister. Rooms are awaiting aircon and have wiring in place but not yet fitted for this.
The roof terrace is potentially great, but when we stayed there it was dirty and uncared for. Despite this we ate up there. We had to ask for the table to be cleaned and the cloth changed. The food was probably the poorest we ate in India and very overpriced.
In advance of arriving we had some confusion and at one point were informed that a car had been sent to Delhi (!). This despite us arriving by train. When we arrived (about 10.30pm) the lobby was empty and someone had to fetch staff from down the road. I would not recommend this for women travelling as anyone could walk in off the street.
The stair well is open and sound travels. We were awoken by a phone ringing (unanswered) in reception for a good 10 minutes at 3 am.
If the work gets done properly then this might be a decent place, but at the moment I would avoid it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#4 of 147 in Agra
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Prince Hotel

Address: Taj Nagari Phase -1 Near Police Chowki Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Hotel Class:2 star — Taj Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing