We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
99
43
14
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
43
14
13
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came to the hotel late at 2.00 at night.. just dropped in bt chance while lookin for a room... i had no idea i will be gettin such a nice exp.

The hotel is a good budget hotel with very well finished rooms and toilets with modern fittings. The rooms were the best part. Altough small with no window but the quality of fall ceiling n other things like ac lcd etc along with such a reasonable price made for everything.

The owner n manager n other staff r polite n helpin... owner n manager r down to earth n soft spoken...they tend to identify d deficiencies n fulfill them...like the restaurant n room service r under construction..

All in all... my 3 nights stay was very pleasant n delightfull...

I highly recommend this hotel both for long n short stays...

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArMohammedHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at OYO 9974 Hotel Taj Prince, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night Mr.Sameer has arranged free pickup for us.Room was very Clean and Tidy also the bathroom was very modern and clean. The staff and Mr.Sameer was very friendly and very prompt to deliver the service.He managed cab for us to go for sight seeing also the cab driver was a good person in showing us the correct shop from where to purchase sweets and other things. Thanks to Mr.Sameer specially he made the arrangement to drop us till station and all he did for us. In all Hotel TAJ PRINCE is a real hotel where you can stay with the service......

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennikimlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at OYO 9974 Hotel Taj Prince, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed here 2 night he is arrange free pickup its great for us the rooms was very neat and clean and modern also.
bath room is so neat and clean and modern and best part of good rooftop restaurant with view of taj it is so great.
staff is friendly manager mr. sameer khan is very kind person and helpful.
location is very close to taj mahal walking distance.
and price of this hotel is actuailly very good i recommend this hotel.

Room tip: all rooms are modern and new sply 107
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 241james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at OYO 9974 Hotel Taj Prince, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Arranged pick up at the station and despite being one hour late on the train they where there to pick us up at 10.30pm.

We arrived at the hotel and the one down part was they where trying to get us to book the taxi driver for the next day. His prices are actually very good I think it was 550 for a tut tut all day or 800 for a taxi. However after a long train journey from Lucknow we were just too tired. In hindsight they were being helpful as tut tut drivers are hard work in Agra trying to get you to use them for the whole day and not just one short journey. Prices are also higher than other places in India.

After arriving and checking in there was a power cut. The hotel does have a 24 hr generator which we heard staff run to switch on. But it was right outside our window. We were able to move rooms with no fuss and it was very quiet. Room 104. There was no window in the second room but as the room has air con this was no problem. Second room bathroom was a little smelly but after use it went away.

Staff where always very helpful and plesent. In a day when we came home tired from a sunrise start and sunset viewing of taj, the manager knocked in our door with a plate of bananas it was perfect really a great touch! A few times the hot water was short but when asked they checked the boiler. I think there where only 2 rooms staying so boiler was not on all the time. On our last night there was no water. we were promised it before 5am check out but there was still no hot water in the morning.

The last night was a bad experience. The power went out several times in the night causing the air con to cut out and a lot of noise as staff banged about trying to get the generator going. The heat built up quickly in the room and all the noise was very disturbing. There was lots of conversation noise as I presume staff where now chatting in the reception area. Despite asking for no alarm call and to have tea and toast available at 5am we where called at 4.30am to be told a the tut tut they had booked for 5.15am was ready and as was our breakfast.

The property is not yet finished. During they day there is a small amount of construction to finish upstairs rooms. If you have small children watch out as lift shaft is empty and stair has no banister.

All in all in a month or two when it is finished it will be a good palace to stay if not in the ground floor. It's a bit away from the taj about 8 min in a tut tut.

Restaurant was not fully running but I used the KFC round the corner after 2 months in India it was a real treat!

If it had not been for the experience on the last night I would have rated this higher. Once it is finished and irons out its teething problems it would probably be worth 4 stars.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, Sameer was very helpful, and gave us a room upgrade for free. Rooms very modern, clean, and things worked. The food part could be improved. Location felt isolated at first, but with auto's it is ok. Good value, will be even better when they finish it.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momo011vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at OYO 9974 Hotel Taj Prince, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews