We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jaypee palace : A truely 5 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 145 Hotels in Agra
noida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Jaypee palace : A truely 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

I happened to visit Agra sometimes in April 2010,the peak of summers in north india.
Since during that time it was a company meeting in Agra , so i went there with my colleagues.
its one of our knowns, who is currently working with the jaypee group of hotels ,and currenlty he was in jaypee palace,agra.he insisted upons us to make a visit to the hotel,to have a five star experience,and that too with the known hospitality of the jaypee.
when we were just around the periphery of agra,which of course,is a tourist centric place,we could see the signboards of the hotel everywhere,at distances of every 500 metres,so that on could never lose his way to hotel.that actually,turns out to be
Jaypee Palace Hotel - Agra

Good for the hotel,because people have a tendency to go for a place which is well marked,rather than wasting time,looking around for places in a whole new city.
now,speaking about the hotel,its well situated,just next to the Taj Mahal,and the hotel does arrange for the trips to the Taj for its guests.the hotel is built on a large expanse covering almost 30 acres in utmost opulency. The hotel compound is covered with greenery to the highest degree.

As soon as we entered the gate of the hotel,our car was frisked by the guards,as its a routine check.I believe that they must have tightened their security after the Taj and the Trident incident.ithe driveway is huge which leads up to the grand reception.speaking about the architecture of the hotel,its a perfect blend of Mughal and modern Indian architecture.The hotel seems to have an inspiration from the ancient Mughal era,to be precise.
the hotel in all has 341 rooms,including 13 suites and 40 executive rooms.all the rooms are fully equipped and reflect the high standards of jaypee.i came to know that the presidential suite was at rs 2lac a night.
as soon as ur car arrives at the reception,the durban,in the traditional pathani dress,opens the door of your car,he also happens to be the valet.dont forget to give him a nice tip afterwards!!
the door opens for a completely different world inside.calm,cool,serene.u are welcomed by the hotel staff and then a light drink is served before u make ur reservations and do the other formalities.the whole lobby was filled with lavander,which was a relief from the bustle of delhi.
the hotel inside is very big.red sand stones,marbles and modern indian architecture has been used to do the interior designing of the hotel.the hotel has got all kinds of facilities to pamper u.be it the spa,gyms or jaccuzis and swimming pools.u can even stroll in the huge lawn and have a walk with nature.
now again,about the lobby,they are huge with expensive art pieces hanging on the walls.u could also notice the local puppet show and the local folk songs being held inside the very lobby.
talking about the dining ,the hotel has an awadhi restaurant called -the spice pavillion,which serves the delectable awadhi platters,but it just opens in the night,so one has to wait till the time its opened.and also,it doent seat people more than the chairs offerred by it.
then the 24 multicuisine coffee shop-pavillion cafe.get to taste varieties of coffee from all round the world.
the bar is called -on the rocks,which serves u with almost any drink u name.
it even has a special multicuisine restaurant-the grand buffet,which is my favourite.if u get confused with the names of the dishes ,the hotel staff is there to help u.also,they serve avion water,the purest on earth(must have seen bipasha asking for it in bachna ae haseeno).
the food quality is excellent,and the cleanliness is worth experiencing.even the washrooms for that instance.the restaurant is overlooking the water body inside the hotel compound.
i even saw the summit room,remember the agra summit of 2001 where musharraf and a b vajpayee met?it was in the same room.the ambience of the hotel,including the restaurants was just perfect,and the hotel is completely picturesque during the night time.
as i had said earlier,the hotel arranges for the trips to the taj mahal,it happened with us to.we were given a vip entance to the taj,here we didnt have to stand in the long queues waiting for the people to buy tickets.just get down at the parking,board the electric bus,go to the taj and come back.
after we had visited the taj,we returned to the hotel.the valet is very quick,he immediately had our car at the entrance,and even told us that we had forgotten to carry our cell phone with us.quite reliable!then after handing him his tip,since we had little time left ,we left the hotel. now ,if you happen to go to agra,and want a five star accomodation, jaypee palace and convention hall is what u r looking for.you definitely get what u pay for.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vermalovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    750
    262
    119
    62
See reviews for
583
622
100
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra is a very bad hotel.I stayed in this hotel for two night with my family at the end of my trip in M.P. Rajasthan and that stay was really bad memory for us. There is no peace and discipline,tidyness in hotel.I asked the reception many times if they could do something but they couldn't manage the noise made in the corridor.The room was not soundproofed at all, for a 5 stars hotel is unacceptable.My husband got sick in such an environment he had loose motions and vomiting which may be due to the food which we had in the hotel.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank priyaatuptec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padrauna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

One of the Best hotel in india and the services are very good and also very clan.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

I was staying at this hotel for one night at the end of my trip in Rajasthan and it was a nightmare because there was a convention with many people staying at the hotel. I was given one room along a main corridor near the reception and till one o'clock in the morning those "people" were going back and forth, chatting and screaming and laughing very loudly, so I asked the reception many times if they could do something but they couldn't manage stopping the caos even though they put a security man next to my room.
The room was not soundproofed at all, for a 5 stars hotel is unacceptable.
On top of this the day after I felt really bad, diarrea and vomiting, maybe caused by the food I ate in the buffet restaurant...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeladubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed at the Jaypee palace for one nice since our first choice of Hotel in Agra was sold out for our first night here. This hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel. It has the lobby of a 5 star hotel, but the rooms, services, and food of a Best Western and not a nice best Western. The rooms need to be updated, the bathrooms were old and dingy. The bed be the hardest, most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in. For $200 a night, in India, it was completely over priced. We had the buffet dinner and was completely disappointed. Poor quality food, with little to no taste. Even the Indian food offerings on the buffet were an utter disappointment. We check in at 4pm on Monday, and checked out at 9am on Tuesday. We moved to the ITC Mughal, Agra which was a true 5 star property. STAY AWAY FROM THE PEE-PEE PALACE

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

We were a group of 3 families (3 friends their spouces and children) who neede to get away from the daily madness in Delhi. The name of Jaypee sprung up in a conversation at a party and the decision was instant.
We reached the hotel and dumped our luggage in our respective rooms, thereafter there was no dearth of things to do and explore. The women enjoyed the spas, the kids had a good time in the games arcade and we (the men) had a great time partying all night.
The hotel is an excellent place to go for a weekend and from first hand experience I can say that whoever goes there would leave the palce thinking that the weekend was too short.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaurav741709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre is a perfect tribute to the finest in Mughal architecture.It is located on fatehabad road,Agra.It is almost 3km away from the Taj Mahal.The regal hotel is a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble and is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery, water bodies and pergolas.
This hotel is very beautiful and has elegant building.This hotel provides almost all facilities to their guests.There are all sorts enjoyment here.If anyone wants to see the heaven, can come here and see.The environment here is not less than the heaven.
The rooms of this hotel are very comfortable and splendid.Each room contains a set of bathroom which is also very bonny.The bed of rooms are very comfortable.There are windows in the rooms by which one can see natural beauty.
This hotel also provides the facility of splendid restaurant and bar.The chairs and tables are in a perfect manner.Everything here is in perfect manner.The bar has good facility of audio.There is also a charming garden here.This looks very very beautiful.fountains and beautiful flowers enhance its beauty.So this hotel is very nice and charming.I liked this hotel very much and suggest others that if you ever come to Agra then don't miss its visit.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing