We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$33
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveler rating
1,177
856
297
131
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
856
297
131
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygrand buffetleisure mallhuge hotelbeautiful hotelswimming pooltour groupindian restaurantwelcome drinkrooms are largestar propertythe hotel staffbreakfast buffetstayed longercoffee shopstayed here for one nightgarland
Filter
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here as part of a "5 star" package deal. An awesome property, lavish in both scale and decoration, situated on the edge of town (a good thing...). Rooms were of a good size, spotlessly clean, as were the rest of the premises. Check-in, bar and porter service all spot on, but the restaurants were a bit confused in their approach, managing to combine sycophancy with a level of ineptitude. We decided to have another drink and go with the flow, with is probably the best way to approach India generally. Pool area was superb, and open at night despite faulty/broken lighting, which seemed odd. Outside lunch, F&B only available to the pool via telephone to the restaurants, which was very slow coming - warm beer & cold fries. Excellent buffet selection at breakfast, but the Chef in the main (and expensive) Indian restaurant refused to lower the spice level on any of the dishes, which was only explained to us after the food was delivered, so some of us went hungry. Ratings based on claimed 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for taking your precious time out and letting us know why our services failed to meet your expectations.

Kindly rest assured, your points regarding the servicing of food and beverages will be taken care of, so that they are not repeated in future.

We value your patronage, and hope that such incidents will not change the otherwise positive image of our hotel.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I was on official trip and it was terrible experience .... Apart from such infrastructure and enough man power ... Their service is terrible! When we entered ,they forgot to welcome us and later the lady came apologising!From getting laundry to availing room service ,they dont respond. To get my laundry back , i had to call them 5 times! Disgusting ! When i had to check out , i called them - no one turned up till half an hour despite making at least 7 calls. When i reported the same at front desk , the person in-charge didn't even bother to say sorry! They don't know meaning of hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the services of our hotel.
Kindly rest assured, that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we are grateful to you for letting us know why our services failed to meet your expectations.

This issue will be given top priority so that it is not repeated in future.

Apologies again, hope this incident will not change the otherwise positive image of our hotel.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in future.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 night only yet it has left a lasting impression. The property is beautiful and huge and give you a sense of grandeur. The service, food , facilities were all excellent. The food at the Paatra Restaurant and at the buffet ( lunch & breakfast) had well thought out combination of dishes with good variety to suite any palette. The hotel staff really knows how to pamper their guests and make every effort to make the stay a memorable one. Our room was spotless and the facilities provided were more than enough. Although there were minor issues with the door and the mattress but they were minor enough that they didn't really mar our experience . All in all , our experience was really memorable and we would be bench marking this hotel against any other hotel that we stay in future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have excellent garden and pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caurinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for your most generous feedback of the services of our hotel, and are glad we could meet your expectations.

Your patronage is precious to us, and we would be happy to share your positive reviews with our team here. Its a source of motivations and helps us to constantly strive for excellence.

Again thank you, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again and creating memorable stay for you.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was great experience to work with jaypee palace, Agra. Really its worth when u say proudly that have learnt with great staff.Really missing my Jaypee days...want to be there and work again.
From- Vivek Tiwari.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky_tivari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Jaypee Palace Hotel is a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery. With 341 rooms and largest convention centre in the north of India, it is but natural to get lost.

We value your patronage, and are extremely grateful for your positive recommendation of our hotel.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was here for a business conference. The conferencing facilities was excellent , but I got completely lost in the large hotel. This was the only hotel where I had to pay my bills before I even see my room. I presume this is being done, because it seems very easy to check into the room and leave without anyone knowing about it.

The rooms very excellent, food a little too greasy for my liking and service good. The staff were helpful and understand the challenge of guests being lost in the maze. Seeing peacocks in the gardens was a welcome sight. I did not have the time to explore the hotel so cannot comment on the facilities.

If you have time on your hand and looking for a relaxed holiday where you want privacy and do not mind getting lost this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambat_rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews