We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed in this great property in Aug 2013. Hotel is grand, rooms are spacious comfortable clean. Lobby is ultimate. swimming pool is nice. service is good. breakfast was OK but food at Restaurant Paatra was great though touch expensive. it has some big nice lawns. it has a shopping mall too.
Overall a great experience. didnt tried spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Our sincere thanks to you for staying at Jaypee Palace Hotel and for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel stay and service staff.

We value your patronage, and look forward to the pleasure of exceeding your expectations and welcoming you for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
There are newer reviews for Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just completed a day’s stay in this lovely and extremely beautiful property. Our stay began nicely since the room had a lovely view. It’s just when we thought of stretching out to relax after the drive there was a blaring music on the pool side which ensured people in a radius of 3 kms lost all signs of sleep. When this was informed to the hotel staff we were very graciously informed this shall continue till 6:30 pm. this definitely reminded us of some not so great pubs in our city with such awful and blaring music
Thus our initial nostalgia of serenity and feeling of awe of the property was drained off in a jiffy
Good product needs to be managed better to ensure it remains a deluxe property.
We have another day to go and hope this trip which was designed to de stress doesn’t lead to regret.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Columbuspioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the loud music. It was due to a pool party organised for the guests. We value you, therefore your concern was taken top priority.

We hope that our services on the next day of your stay at our hotel could meet your expectations.

It is our goal to restore your confidence in us. Thank you again for an honest feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Thanking you.

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed with the hotel from 13 aug to 15 aug 2013 overall its a very good property but still has little glitches
On the day of arrival the hotel was not so occupied the service was excillent but as soon as the occupancy increased on 14 the service got delayed it took a good 20 minutes for ice bucket to arrive at room whereas first day it was just 5 minutes
On first day at breakfast eggs were served at the table but next day when i asked the server to bring eggs for breakfast he asked me to join the queue of tens of persons and chefs were confused in handling the morning rush
I brought some items from market and asked for the bell noy and durbaan at the entry told me to carry all the goods myself all the way to room
OVERALL HOTEL IS NOT EQUIPPED TO HANDLE HIGH RUSH

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for taking your precious time out to tell us why our services failed to meet your expectations. We value you, and would like to address your concern as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you due to the services in the buffet and your room.

Please know that I will be personally handling your case, and concerned teams are duly informed about the issue.

It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the biggest (widely spread area) hotel in Agra . Loads of place to walk around, jog, games for kids. You can see a variety of birds in their lawns.They have a small leisure mall which has bowling and some other video games (bit expensive). The buffet breakfast was average (more suited towards the foreigner's palate -i.e. less spicy). Service in the room was a little below expectations (had to basically call twice for everything) , probably because the hotel seemed full for the Eid (long) weekend. But overall has huge rooms and big size beds . All comforts are provided for. Have got a great swimming pool. Overall a good property to enjoy , if you are going with your family , children. Ask for a room with Private balcony where you can sit and enjoy tea.

Room Tip: Though all rooms seem good, but if possible prefer a room with a balcony if you are coming in a cool...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harveensbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for taking time out from your schedule to post the most generous feedback of the services of our hotel. I will be delighted to share your positive and motivating comments with our staff as it helps us to constantly strive for excellence.

The regal Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre, a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery. Sprinkled with enormous water bodies and endless walkways, this magical creation impeccably blends Mughal and contemporary architecture with modern amenities.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanks Again,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Service was below average,rooms were passable. Quality of restaurants not up to the mark except for The Pavilion. Breakfast was excellent. Too much of noise created by movement of trolleys. Room service too was not good.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for letting us know why our services were not able to meet your level of expectations. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly rest assured that the issues will be taken care of and that such incidents are not repeated in future.

Hoping that this incident will not change the otherwise positive opinion about our hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 1 night (Friday, Aug 9, 2013) so we can visit the Taj early Saturday morning. We were in Gurgaon, Haryana from Aug 3-12 for business and this was the personal portion of the trip so we were really looking forward to it since it's supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The overall experience was TERRIBLE, here are the low lights:

First, when you walk in after the customary security checks, they give you a welcome lei (which is super nice) BUT our flowers were close to being dried flowers and had dead flies in it! Then, the lady checking us in had the worst attitude I've seen in hotels whether 3 or 5 stars. She did not smile the whole time and was just down to business asking for our passports and Indian visas. I didn't have mine but had the electronic copies. They didn't offer me free wi-fi so I can send it and asked me to pay for the wi-fi service once we checked in. I showed them my outbox to prove that I sent it but I'm guessing the internet connection overall was not good, so not sure if they ever got it - but anyway, we were given a room and they never bothered me about it.

Second, we requested a room with 2 separate beds and got 1 queen bed. We waited in the room for over 30 minutes and had to call to follow up twice to check if a room with 2 beds is even available. How long does it take to check the system for such a room?? It was already after 7 pm so all rooms, if available, should be clean. We didn't think there was an excuse for this.

Third, the food at Patraa (Indian restaurant) was pricey but not that good (example - a Corona beer is 500 INR which is about $10 Canadian $). A specialty dish was not available and everything was too salty, so very disappointing. We've had better tasting food in Delhi and Gurgaon (also hotel restaurants so comparable). A good part about the restaurant was the live entertainment and attentive waiters.

Fourth, the room we stayed in (3116) was incredibly outdated. It had the worst spring mattresses I have ever seen, the cheapest types of pillows, rough sheets, outdated bathroom (the first room we got had an upgraded bathroom) and worst of all, the TV was a tiny 24 inch with the huge box on the back from the early 90's. Absolutely not "5 star" accomodations - this is why the lobby is so misleading!

Fifth, the elevators take forever so everyone used the stairs. Only bell boys with a cart of luggages have the patience to wait.

Sixth, for the first brownout we experienced he, we happened to be walking through the lobby. They have no emergency lighting whatsoever and it was completely pitch dark so be careful! A number of guests had to turn on their cell phones to get some sort of lighting while we waited for the power to turn back on.

Lastly, after we had checked out and waiting for our driver, we were rudely told by a car port worker to go back inside and pay extra 150 INR - for what, he didn't say but insisted we go back and pay. Finally, they got someone to speak to us on the phone. It turns out that this moron read our luggage tag wrong - he's looking for 1426 and our tag is 1246. What a way to cause guests hassle and confusion because this idiot just didn't look properly.

Such a number of issues for a short stay (less than 11 hrs and most of it we were sleeping!). As soon as we got in our cab, we both said "good riddance". I hope everyone else gets a better experience with this hotel. Happy travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MayReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

First the positives.. It is a lovely property. The rooms are spacious and tastefully done with wooden flooring. The property is 25 acres and is green, clean and lovely for walks..the taj is not too far. We stayed in an executive room and enjoyed it. Food is fine but not exceptional. You would however not have complaints too. The only thing that could do with some improvement is the staff politeness and service ( only for reservations team). We wanted to extend our stay by a day and were first told this could be done. This was not possible later. The entire thing was handled badly. Other than this.. Everything else was good.

Room Tip: The lobby is on floor 2, you need to take a flight of stairs down for level 1 and a flight up for le...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanikaSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for taking your precious time out in writing a review of the services of our hotel. I'd like to extend my apologies to the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly rest assured that I will personally look into the matter until it is resolved completely. Hope that this incident will not change the otherwise positive image of our hotel.

I'd request you to give us another chance, and surely we will be able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 142 in Agra
4,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,794 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $81 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing