We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property, service, food still stays bland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome property, service, food still stays bland”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed in this property in February 2013 and again had a chance to attend a conference in the month March 2013. the property is so huge that we couldn't complete the tour or explorations in the first visit and decided to do the same in the second visit of ours.

This time around we went again to the Mall inside the hotel and played a game of bowling, pool and spent some really nice time.

the shopping facilities as usual were pretty decent but steeply priced. the massage and gym in the basement were a good break out from the usual monotonous routine of conference life.

The sprawling lawns early in the morning make it the right setting for yoga in Jaypee hotels. Still can vividly remember the fresh air of the 6am gardens of Jaypee hotels.

the coffee in this hotel still sucks and is very bad.

Room Tip: Try selecting a room with a inner Garden view or nearer to the lobby area to access the hotel easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for your generous feedback on the services of our hotel. We are proud of our sprawling and beautifully maintained lawns where you can rejuvenate and relax your senses.

We hope to continue to meet your expectations in future also. You are a valued guest and your comments help us to continuously strive for excellence, and for that we are very grateful.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    774
    275
    122
    63
See reviews for
615
645
108
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Drove down from Delhi for a weekend trip.
Hotel Ambience: Top Class common areas. Beautiful lobby and walkways. Nice sprawling lawns, great pool

Rooms: Don’t match up to the common areas. They surely suffice as comfortable accommodation but fall short of standards other top class five stars of similar category spoil you with. I certainly expected better on a leisure trip. No real advantage of booking an Executive room.

Service: Very disappointing. Not befitting a five or even a four star hotel. Something is just not right.
- Staff lacked politeness you normally expect.
- Room key did not work. We were let in using a master key but they just forgot to replace our key. Had to replace it later myself.
- Minibar was locked an hour before checkout and I was asked to remove my stuff from the fridge as this was part of ‘Process’. This, even after I protested. Twice.
- Guards and workers stared at people showering / changing at the pool. Haven't seen this happening elsewhere.

Major Issue Faced:
I booked a King Executive Room through their website but was given a Twin room. When I requested them to give me a King room instead, I was told none were available and rooms are anyways allotted based on ‘Availability’. Wasted 45 mins waiting for a callback. On requesting again, the beds were shifted and joined with no consideration for symmetry or comfort. Two reading lamps aligned for two single beds protruded right onto the middle of the beds making sitting on the bed impossible, but the staff couldn’t see anything wrong with it. When I decided to take the case to the duty manager, I was told no 'King' rooms were available. On standing my ground for a few more mins, suddenly one room with a king size bed became available and was allotted to me. The episode left a bad taste.

Room Tip: Choose the basic Deluxe Room with Balcony. These are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Covention Centre

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the services of our hotel. Please rest assured that I am personally taking care on this issue, and it shall be resolved so that it is not repeated in future.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and for that we are very grateful. It helps us to constantly strive for excellence. Hoping that this incident will not change the otherwise positive opinion of our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just came back from Agra and stayed at the Jaypee palace for the night of 27th July... The hotel is great but we did not have a good experience with the staff... Since i was traveling with my entire family (total 5 members) we had booked 2 rooms - 3424 and 3417. During the booking itself we had paid extra 2000 for the extra bed.... Once we reached the hotel at about 3pm, we immediately requested for the extra bed be placed in room 3417 since we were tired and wanted to rest for some time... Despite almost 4 calls after reaching the room, the bed was not placed... Finally at around 5pm, we decided to move out to see the taj mahal... Near the reception, i met the manager (suit and tie) and told him that our request for the extra bed is still not fulfilled despite several requests... He assured me that he'll get it done immediately and even took my room number. We came back to the hotel at about 9 pm and to our disappointment the bed was still not placed... Despite being very tired, i had no option but to walk all the way to the reception and complain again... I met Sonu at the desk and told him the complete lack of ownership by the staff on this regard... Finally, the bed came in at around 10pm but clearly my impression of Jaypee took a good beating... If u ask me, there Re other better hotels at the same price in agra... Try those,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanpreet18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the services of our hotel. Kindly rest assured that the corrective measures have been taken with the concerned issues so that they are not repeated in future.

Your feedback is valuable to us, as it helps us to constantly strive for excellence. I hope the inconvenience caused to you will not change the otherwise positive opinion of our hotel.

We apologize again, hoping that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

So we had a small trip of 2 nights to Agra to se the wonderful Taj Mahal. This hotel gave a very good deal as compared to the Oberoi Amar Villas (1/10th the cost). I was very skeptical when I heard that name, as it was not a hotel which is known. However when I reached there I was amazed at the grandeur.

The hotel was good, the rooms were extra large. The internet was paid, but was speedy. there is a problem with the mobile range there. the Gym is very good, I used for both the days and it was empty. the swimming pool is also good.

The breakfast was good, however there was no live dishes for vegetarians.

The layout of hotel is little confusing, so don't get lost (like I did for 3 times).

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be same... in our group we had 5 rooms and most were same. not much of a view as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgchoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We appreciate you for your most generous feedback of the services of our hotel. Your continued patronage is valuable to us and we hope that we continue to meet your expectations in future also.

We are proud of our largest room inventory with 341 rooms for our esteem guests.

Thank you again, looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for many more years to come.

Thanking you

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Jaypee Palace for 1 night in April 2011 and the experience was really memorable. The hotel is located a few minutes from the Taj Mahal and main attrACTIONS OF Agra. As soon as you enter the hotel the staff are welcoming and friendly. The dining experience is really good especially the Chinese Restaurant, with very nice staff. The Tea Lounge is also a nice place to decompress especially the window couches that face the gardens. We did not try the breakfast given that we had to leave really early, but the hotel provided us with a packed breakfast. It was a pity to have such a short stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gugablah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We are very grateful for your most generous feedback on the services of our hotel. We will continue to do our very best to meet your expectations in future too.

Your suggestions are valuable to us, as they help us to constantly strive for excellence. I shall share your positive feedback with our team as it encourages us to perform even better.

Thank you again, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here for many more years to come.

Thanking you.

With warm regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here during the monsoons, The eveninga were absolutely brilliant due the beautiful decor, ample of areas and lawns to just sit and relax, enjoy the view.
Wonderful hospitality and good service.

Helpful?
Thank Apurv S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Training Centre

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. The hotel's interiors and exteriors are both a glorious blend of red sandstone and marble with unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped gardens and water bodies.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback like yours help us to further exceed our guests expectations and constantly strive for excellence.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for many more years to come.

Thanking you

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

i firstly wanted to say its huge.. the rooms are good neat and the ambiance especially was osm.. and the most imp thing to mention here is its convention center/hall.. we were more than a 1000 ppl group of our company who were attending our national meet at Jay pee and the Hotel is just a very good getaway for a 3 days escape .. the rooms the lawns and the ambiance. Food is OK.. not a great place to have but it would not be a major drawback once you are there. Taj Mahal is not a walkable distance but yes its near...

wanted to be there anytime..

cheers
VJ

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We are very grateful for your most generous feedback on the services of our hotel. We will continue to do our very best to meet your expectations in future too. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to our services regarding food. Kindly rest assured that this has been personally taken care of.

Your suggestions are valuable to us, as they help us to constantly strive for excellence, and for that we are very grateful to you. I shall share your positive feedback with our team as it encourages us to perform even better.

Thank you again, looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here for many more years to come.

Thanking you.

With warm regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,956 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,758 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing