We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for couple of night while visiting Agra to attend conference. The property is huge, greenery everywhere! The check in was rather slow, took more than 15 minutes, wasn't offered any welcome drink.
The room was spectacular, facing the garden, had a nice balcony too. During our stay here we used the swimming pool and jogged in the morning.
The breakfast was really good with an array of options. We are early risers, breakfast was ready by 7am.
For the two night that we stayed we had nothing much to complaint about, but nothing to rave too! There was NOT a single moment of delight, no personal touch, no wow factor!
The concierge desk has kinda sulking attitude, needs improvement.
Though my stay was uneventful, the experience could have been the same with any nameless 4/ 5 stars, this just happen to be Jaypee Palace.
I'm thinking of a personal trip to Agra very soon. Will I come back again? Guess not.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunangshu_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We would like to thank you firstly, for your valuable feedback of your stay in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to our services in the hotel. Kindly rest assured that I shall personally look into the matter and make sure that there are no repeat offences.

You are valuable to us, and your feedback helps us to constantly strive for excellence.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, and serving you for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jaypee Palace Hotel is like at the other corner of the 7th Wonder City Agra, Its really huge, and truly can be said a Palace Hotel. The interiors are very well managed, with really very well staff at reception which will bound you not as a guest but as a family of hotel.

"Book the rooms in advance if visiting there" or else you might have to which takes you to look for some other options, as this hotel is usually flooded with guests. The rates of the rooms are quite low, in comparison to other 5 star hotel, even if this hotel is the 2nd best hotel of Agra.

If you can spend a little extra, please go for Suite rooms, as you can get a good view of Taj Mahal, from some of its Suite Rooms.

I appreciate the staff and the management for one thing that they have taken care of the interior of the hotel very well, its really clean and tidy. Security is good.

If you are an India, you will love the food, its really good, I enjoyed it. Wish I could say a "Thanks" to the chef.

The hotel have all the amenities you would be looking for in any 5 star hotel, from gym to spa, from outdoor recreations to indoor games. They also arranged for some special indoor activities for their guests once during out stay, but it was really very good.

The garden is well maintained. As we were having garden view rooms, we use to enjoy our morning tea with beauty of garden.

ONE THING WAS REALLY NOT GOOD, ITS SWIMMING POOL, ITS WATER WAS LIKE DIRTY AND SMELLS LIKE DRAINAGE WATER. in the evening when we went to the pool it was closed for cleaning purpose and was said that it will reopen next morning. WE SAW THE CLEANING PROCESS WAS GOING ON, AS THE POOL WAS HALF EMPTY. When reached next morning at 7:15 am the water very dirty greenish, and smells like drainage water, with full of bugs in it. THE EXCUSE GIVEN WAS, DUE TO OVERLOAD OF GUESTS THE POOL WHICH OPENED AT 7 AM IN THE MORNING GOT DIRTY WITHIN 15 MINS, AND THAT TOO, NO OTHER GUESTS WERE THERE WHEN WE VISITED THERE.

If this pool issue was not there, I would have definitely given this hotel 5 feedback rating. Other then this everything is excellent.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book rooms in advance, all the rooms are good, if you can afford suite room, you may get to see Taj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlynaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre

We thank you for your most precious feedback of your stay in our hotel. Firstly, I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to the swimming pool usage. Kindly rest assured that this matter will be taken care of so that in future such things are not repeated.

Your feedback is very valuable for us as it helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that we are very grateful to you.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel has a wonderful garden. The hotel itself has a intriguing layout, but it requires time and effort to get an overview of corridors and buildings.
The rooms are generous and pleasant. Here is the potential for very good sleeping comfort. When we stayed here it was obviously a conference where participants were Indian men. Exclusively. So no women. The women in our traveling companions got unpleasant much attention from these men. Of course you can not blame the hotel for this. But the marble on walls and floors in the corridors made ​​all talking, walking and yelling in the corridors reinforced before the noise crept in under the door and into the room. And it was not quiet until late. Very late.
The pool area was ok, but very chaotic when over a hundred male guests were to change and bathe at the same time. We missed that staff can advise guests to change into swim clothes anywhere but a foot from our faces.
The restaurant was good and delicate, the food was tasty.
Hotel facilities would normally qualify for top score. But the marble corridors which heightened noise, and the anarchistic regime at the pool, made ​​the experience pretty poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for your precious feedback on your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our services or behavior of other guests.

I'd like to assure you that we shall look into this concern deeply so that in future such things are not repeated. We however, take this opportunity to welcome you and serve you again.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and serving you for many more years to come.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre, Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The city of Agra is where this hotel lies, and even though Agra is polluted, the hotel is away from the city life into a nice, bel-air style, picturesque area. It's almost like luxury is in the atmosphere. We were greeted with open-arms and my family all received flower-garlands and a refreshing drink after travelling for five-six hours from our previous destination, it was worth it!

We were shown around by a very informative member of the receptionist team, she told us about the accommodation, hotel layout, dining options etc and in my opinion as a travel and tourism student, she gave excellent customer service.

The accommodation itself was brilliant, wooden floors and a really nice view of the courtyard. The bathroom was luxurious as well as the space and room in general. We ordered from the à la carte and it took more than an hour for the food to be delivered, but when it was delivered it was worth it!

The hotel was spotless clean and the hotel is huge overall, but even though we were there for a couple of nights, it was more than a privilege to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for taking your precious time out and posting your most generous feedback of the services of the hotel. We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are very grateful to you. I shall share your encouraging reviews with concerned teams as it gives them a boost to perform even better.

Thanks again, we look forward to the pleasure of serving you for many more years to come.

With warm regards,

Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The minute we arrived at the hotel the people there treated as very well.
Everyone was very kind and helpful.
The hotel is spotless clean and smells clean and fresh. They have natural flower arrangements everywhere bringing a relaxing atmosphere.
The place is huge, different restaurants for you to pick, the spa was wonderful. It was too bad that we were there just for a couple of days.
We are coming back next January, and we already booked Jaypee Palace.
It is certainly one of the best hotels in Agra!

Room Tip: We stayed on a room that has a garden view which was very peaceful to wake p in the morning to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robea2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for taking your precious time out and posting your most generous feedback of the services of the hotel. We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are very grateful to you.

Thanks again, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in January and many more years to come.

With warm regards,

Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

i have been to this hotel for 3nights and it was wonderful .i really enjoyed all the seconds of my stay there.there is a very nice pool area that is so relaxing .so meany wedding receptions were held over there and in the neighborhood which was a life time experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for taking your precious time out and posting your most generous feedback of the services of the hotel. We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are very grateful to you.

Thanks again, we look forward to the pleasure of serving you for many more years to come.

With warm regards,

Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very very huge with over 500 rooms or so, 4 resturants, squash court, swimming pool, leisure room for kids, lush green lawns etc. I must say very neat and clean considering the size.

We went for a overnight stay and took the suite. It was very comfortable with all the anemities it even had two sitting balconies which over look the gardens. Considering the prices other properties were quoting we got the suite for 18k a night with late check out.

The staff was very helpful and service prompt. Food was execellent. Over all if going to agra try this place worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjivjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales and Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for taking your precious time out and posting your most generous feedback of the services of the hotel. We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are very grateful to you.

Thanks again, we look forward to the pleasure of serving you for many more years to come.

With warm regards,

Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 144 in Agra
4,079 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing