We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent Choise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelent Choise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Excelent and luxoruous 5 star hotel, great and good rooms, welcoming team, car from caos, close to the center and a very good and relaxing pool and spa.

The fact of not having a view to the Taj makes it less expensive than other hotels but don't get fool, the 5 stars are all there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your most generous feedback of our services in the hotel.
We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.
Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

With best regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    757
    268
    121
    62
See reviews for
592
631
102
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just checked into the hotel, its been 2 hours, and its such a disappointment. Large hotel, poorly run....what a waste. Walked into the lobby, where some hotel staff was standing with welcome drink and garlands but had no idea of what to do with them. They seemed bored and didn't bother to welcome us. Walked to the reception where I was told that a room has been allocated which has twin beds, I had asked for king bed, was told its not available, requested multiple times but the lady on the reception kept refusing. Upon the 4th request and with some firmness was finally given a king bed room. Room is nice but the furniture old and outdated. Went to the pool where apparently a group of young guys here for a marriage and had occupied the full pool and were too loud with foul language. My wife didn't enter the pool and I came out in 5 mins. Headed for dinner lets see what awaits. Overall hotel is only for corporate groups and marriages. Individuals should stay away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikasDatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.

Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact with you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction.

It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Aditi
Executive Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Like a visit to the Taj Mahal this hotel is a wonderful experience. Every guest is treated like royalty; service is excellent. Our room was huge with high quality furnishings including a flat screen TV. Although a bit of a walk from the lobby, our room was quiet and overlooked a lovely garden. All meals in the main restaurant were varied and well prepared. Some of the best shopping can be found in the hotel's arcade. Given the large number of groups that stay at the hotel we found it clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your most generous feedback of our services in the hotel.
We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.
Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

With best regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour of the Golden Triangle. Two nights were not enough! This hotel was well presented, very clean and the staff very welcoming. The room we had was on the ground floor and opened on to an immaculately maintained garden. We had a small terrace area where we could sit out, which was lovely. The room and bathroom were a very good size and the beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was good. The evening buffet in The Grand Buffet was quite expensive, if you didn't have dinner included in the price you had paid, but the food was good. We also ate in the Pavilion Cafe, which was much better value and also very good food.
My only criticism is that there were not enough sun loungers by the pool. The pool attendant told us that the hotel only had 14 sun loungers, which isn't sufficient for a hotel of this size.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ1_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your most generous feedback of our services in the hotel.
We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to insufficient sun loungers at the pool. Please rest assured that it is our goal to solve this issue and prevent it from happening again.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

With best regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days during a company conference. We were a huge 500+ people group staying here. They catered to such a huge group with a smile. Even with the hotel being packed to the rafters we found lot of pockets of calmness. The experience was simply amazing!!

Positives:
1. Excellent layout and amazingly well maintained property
2. The water bodies/ fountains and the well manicured gardens give a royal feel and add a lot of calmness to the property
3. Rooms are luxurious as well as thoughtful with adequate charging points and with all the basic needs taken care off.
4. The entrance and the lobby give you a feel that you are actually in a Palace !!
5. The Tea Lounge is simply awesome...you get to relish on a wide variety of specialty tea's.
6. It has a full fledged entertainment center with bowling alley, snooker tables and other gaming consoles.
7. The food was good on spread as well as quality. They ensure that you get a good mix of Indian as well as world food.
8. One of the better conference set-ups i have seen in India....adequate seating capacity of 500+ people, nice and big stage, large pre-function areas, multiple entry-exit points.

Negatives: I really cant think of anything ...

If i get a chance i am surely visiting Jaypee Palace Hotel again !!

Room Tip: It is designed in such a manner that all rooms are garden facing. Still one should ask for a room wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your most generous feedback of our services in the hotel.
We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth, and for that we are most grateful. I would be most delighted to share your review with our team members as it helps us to constantly strive for excellence.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

With best regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was booked by Regent Seven Seas Cruise Line as part of a post-cruise land tour from Mumbai to Delhi, with a stop in Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Lunch, dinner and breakfast were served buffet style in the Diwan-E-Khas ballroom, and were extensive and very good. They also provided a very early set up of coffee, juice and rolls before a sunrise visit to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your most generous feedback of our services in the hotel.
We will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

With best regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

we(two couples) stayed at this hotel to celebrate our anniversaries, which was a brilliant idea, as this property was such a beautiful place to stay and relax. and was conveniently located close to the east gate of the Taj Mahal -aprox 3 kms.
The Lobby was grand and we were welcomed with garlands and tilak and the check in was smooth even though there was a huge group checking in just as we checked in, we had told at the time of check in that we were celebrating our anniversaries and the hotel staff was sure to surprise us with a complimentary 1 kg cake each, and were more than delighted to click pictures with us and become a part of our celebration - felt nice really nice

The rooms were Large and very neat and clean and to our surprise the Taj mahal's top dome was visible from one of the rooms, as there was a kid travelling with us there was huge mess in the room and the room service was prompt in cleaning the room thrice in one day.

The breakfast spread was good mix or Indian as well as continental food and the dinner at the Chinese restaurant was Excellent.

The Disco inside the hotel was good and was buzzing with people and the entertainment zone was great with bowling alley and pool tables, the swimming pool was nice and the additional kiddy pool was a great advantage. We didn't get the time to visit the Spa or the Gym but they both looked neat and the equipment was good, the staff was nice and helpful and checkout was very smooth and hassle free

There is a Auto Rickshaw stand just at the entrance of the hotel which was another advantage for people not wanting to take there cars to the busy taj parking

just one work of advice- its high time you guys should switch to LCD TV's in the guest rooms instead of old Box TV's

Room Tip: pool view room are nicer on the second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAlong1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your most generous feedback of our services in the hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that we could meet your expectations on your special day. Wishing you many more delighted days in future.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the television, please rest assured we will personally look into the issue and prevent it from happening again.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and helps us to constantly strive for excellence. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

With best regards,
Aditi
Executive Sales and Marketing
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing