We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Ontario. Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is simply gorgeous in very extensive grounds. It is very large and quite difficult to find your way around. The room was excellent and very comfortable. The dining room was excellent with an Indian buffet and international breakfast. Service was very good. We were there for the Taj Mahal and it didn't disappoint - bright blue skies and the white marble....wow!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOntario.Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    768
    270
    122
    63
See reviews for
605
643
106
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were spent 4 nights in Jaypee Palace last April. Huge property with nice decoration. Our room in the back roll which quite, clean. The house keeping was so lovely and helpful. Comfortable bed. Chinese restaurant served an excellent food. Very impressive and also good variety buffet breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayEkkathattanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in Jaypee Palace hotel for 3 nights in February of 2013 and had a great experience. We also used the SPA and the service was good and prices reasonable. Vieux was very nice and offered fruits and chocolate in our rooms. We had dinner in their Chinise and Indian restaurants. The Indian restaurant was great with live entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasyalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Jaypee Palace in February 2013 while visiting the Agra Fort and Taj Mahal. The hotel is physicially impressive with large lobby, wide halls, and the beautiful well maintained gardens. Our room was large and comfortable with excellent lighting for reading at night. We had a nice breakfast but did not eat any other meals there.
the pool was under repair when we were there but the pool and the pool area looked lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at Jaypee Palace in February with my wife, sister and brother in law while visiting the Agra Fort and Taj Mahal. We were all quite impressed with the hotel, beautiful well maintained gardens, the standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel was faultless, the hotel itself was very impressive and our rooms were first class. We dined in the hotel on our first night and found plenty of variety of food and of a very high standard, breakfast was also very good again with plenty of variety. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only complaints I have are that check in was a bit slow and check out was a disaster understaffed and the when more staff did arrive they were dealing with guests out of sequence although we were queuing in an orderly fashion

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopkinstownboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, NC
Level Contributor
483 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was absolutely huge! Almost too big! The grounds were meticulously manicured, and there was a nice-sized swimming pool at the back of the hotel. The restaurant was amazing -- huge with buffets to die for! Such selection! Rooms in this hotel were very nice, large with good-sized bathrooms and good amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grice-Fearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The grounds of this hotel are beautiful. The hotel is huge and you need a GPS to find your room, and then get back to the start. The room we had had a lovely outlook over immaculately tended gardens. However, there were small niggles - the safe didn't work, the TV was an old round one and lacking in programs. The cafe served wonderful curries with generous range of side dishes. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 144 in Agra
3,843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#7 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing