We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Happy experience'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“'Happy experience'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Breakfast was good and the room clean.We only ate in the main restaurant and although it was very busy ,food was good and reasonably varied.
I had a very enjoyable treatment in the Spa, the girl was very pleasant and I came out feeling rejuvenated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    750
    262
    119
    62
See reviews for
583
622
100
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel was the room, clean and comfortable. We arrived after a great day visiting historic sites and were totally taken aback by the offhand attitude of the reception staff. She clearly thought she was a cut above, what a prima donna! Into the coffee shop for a light supper which was ok but not everything we ordered arrived. As in all the hotels we stayed restaurant staff fell over themselves to sell us mineral water, totally tedious. Somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chailey_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was the last stop of our travel and we reached the hotel around 3 pm. The check-in was quick and we were escorted to our rooms. It is a huge property, well-maintained. Lots of greenery around and we could see a number of birds including a hornbill. Our room was on the ground floor with a lovely sit-out overlooking the Mughal gardens. The sit-out is very nice where you can laze with a book or have a cup of tea or share a chilled beer with your partner. The room was big enough, toilets were nice and clean, though the toiletries were not apt enough for a hotel of such stature. Service is a bit slow especially house keeping and english is a bit of problem here. My husband wanted beer mugs and housekeeping got him a toilet mug. That was quite hilarious !!
There are fiyr restaurants, and we tried all four. Breakfast spread was okay, nothing great. The Indian restaurant had lovely food with great food, good ambience and some live ghazals. A must try. rates are on the steep side.
There is a nice big pool and a very nice spa. The rates at the spa are quite reasonable and worth a try. On the last day we wanted a late checkout and were given one without any hassle.
Overall, a good stay in a lovely property.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SangeetaSardesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Thiis place doesn't know H of hospitality I must say. It is not merely sufficient to have good looking rooms and beautiful landscape when the basic warmth of welcoming a guest is missing. Staff here works with horse blinds and are not willing to help even if you are in dire straits.
Stay here only if you are not concerned about hospitality. There are MUCH better 5 * properties available here for similar price you pay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshmi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent two nights here clean and spacious bedroom with nice toilet, lots of open spaces and greens, lots of restaurants and dining choices, sports bar and gaming room as well. Lots of rooms to choose from. Staff are very courteous and accommodating.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have an access to the gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tozansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent one night at the Jaypee Palace Hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a big bathroom. Beds were very comfy.

There is high security here where your bags get checked every time you enter and you go through a security screen. Staff were prompt and courteous.

Wifi is not included which to me seems ridiculous at this price. It starts at 150 IR per hour. Breakfast however was included and had both western and Indian dishes including omelettes, eggs, chicken sausage etc. A very good variety and choice.

The grounds are meticulously landscaped and cared for and there is a pool, though we did not use it.

Can definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Jaypee Palace Hotel is one of the finest in Agra. Its huge spaces and landscape makes it extraordinary. Large rooms with a view. The food is delicious. Kids were really excited and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is huge to get lost but the staff is friendly and helpful all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munishwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing