We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean generic hotel but really lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Clean generic hotel but really lovely”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent one night at the Jaypee Palace Hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a big bathroom. Beds were very comfy.

There is high security here where your bags get checked every time you enter and you go through a security screen. Staff were prompt and courteous.

Wifi is not included which to me seems ridiculous at this price. It starts at 150 IR per hour. Breakfast however was included and had both western and Indian dishes including omelettes, eggs, chicken sausage etc. A very good variety and choice.

The grounds are meticulously landscaped and cared for and there is a pool, though we did not use it.

Can definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    774
    275
    122
    63
See reviews for
615
645
108
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Jaypee Palace Hotel is one of the finest in Agra. Its huge spaces and landscape makes it extraordinary. Large rooms with a view. The food is delicious. Kids were really excited and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is huge to get lost but the staff is friendly and helpful all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munishwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Jaypee Palace is undoubtedly one of the best places I've stayed at(tough competition for top spot). The rooms are the biggest I've seen so far and very comfortable. The hotel is huge and it's easy to get lost. Luckily there is staff everywhere to guide you. We were a group of about 250 ( was an office offsite) so managing such a big group is normally a challenge but not for Jaypee Palace. The gardens are beautiful, the pool is lovely and clean. The only problem is that the water is hard ( but that's a problem all over the state). The food wasn't the best I've had and could be better. In the 6 odd meals I had there not one was memorable.

Housekeeping deserves a special mention. I'd asked for a fresh set of towels and they reached me in less than 2 minutes. When we asked for fresh cups they reached as just as fast. The staff at the restaurants was brilliant too.

I'm definitely visiting again but may choose to dine elsewhere! All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsamnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Jaypee Palace Hotel is such a big and beautiful hotel, just like a palace. I really loved the architecture, but it was a little bit noisy at nights, the staff are kind and helpful, and rooms are clean.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank soodeh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I go along with most reviewers here. Agra gets pretty poor write ups for hotels as its a tourist mecca. By this criteria the Jaypee Palace is fine. Over 350 rooms but nice staff and clean and quiet. The food is expensive and the breakfast isnt the best (no filter coffee) but you could do a lot worse. Its a very safe option.
Oh yes the gym was ridiculously hot to run in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed for three days and two nights. The rooms are comfortable. However the property is spaced out and takes some time to get used to. The staff is pretty helpful and nice. The food appears to be extremely overpriced. The breakfast buffet has a limited choice for non-vegetarians and could do with some improvement. The hotel could also do with a guide of what to see in Agra, rates of transport and some special shopping areas of Agra.

Room Tip: Please plan your stay especially with respect to meals. The tea/coffee replenishment is also chargea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbeeIAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as it was a 10 min drive from Taj Mahal
First as u arrive into the hotel, the bell boy picking the bags wasnt able to communicate and kept on saying ok although i was asking where they will take my bag.
They even take the bags and keep them at another desk which u recieve After checking in.
So basically anyone can say that the bag is theirs and takes and go. As they dont mark. Specially having alot of tourists checking in.
The rooms usually in india whatever hotel i stayed in will have towels either with stains or color is changed to greyish, which feels abit yuk... And this hotel had those types of towels.

Bed was little confrtable, and the internet is very expensive almost 5dollars each hour or half an hour cant remember.

Clean breakfast are and hotel. I came from the back side of the place where u order eggs and asked for an omlette as i was picking up other stuff and their counter was empty, and he asked me to come in front to order which is rude and like 1 min walk, and its An open place not as if he was in a cabin,
Then i made him take my order.
That is more of what i experienced, and would i tend to come back. No as i might try another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,956 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,758 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing