We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 145 Hotels in Agra
surat
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, earlier for a convention twice. This time though i was there for a pleasure trip with a friend from USA. We were there for 2N / 3D package with spa treatment and AP plan. The breakfasts were awesome with loads of variety to choose from like Indian (north indian & south indian), continental . The Lunch and dinners were also lovely and the services great!! The spa treatments were relaxing and comforting too!!
All in all had a great time!

Room Tip: Too much to walk as the hotel is spread on a huge property. If you are looking for peace and quiet c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that our accommodation, restaurants and services were upto your expectation. When it comes to the property, we take pride to witness a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble which is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery.

Tamaya, our spa in its new avatar is a real attraction at the hotel. I am glad that you too foudn the services as expected.

At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    750
    262
    119
    62
See reviews for
583
622
100
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Completely satisfied with the hotel and its services.
Though the rooms have nothing new in attraction. But they score in cleanliness and space.

Totally justified to the tariff charged.

Amazing swimming pool and entertainment area for kids.

Good food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed there for 3 days and the stay was just ok. But i was most disappointed because the hotel doesn't have any lost and found service. As on last day i forgot my charger under the study table point at last minute coz i was in rush. And when i did a call back they simply declined saying that room is again occupied and they didn't find anything. Very disgusting,that simply means their employees are thieves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akshay910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Amazingly luxurious property in the city of the TAJ. Very well kept rooms with classy interiors and good service. The food here is totally awesome with varied cuisines. The pool is nice & well kept.
A great experience altogether & worth recommending.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinx_vinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that our accommodation, restaurants and services were upto your expectation. When it comes to the property, we take pride to witness a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble which is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery.

At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Aazing building, very warm welcome. Proffesional staff. Room needs some refurbishment, but overall very good space and design. Mattress hard like a stone (big minus). Breakfast average choice. I would go to this hotel again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that your experience would make you recommend our hotel. When it comes to the property, we take pride to witness a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble which is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery. It is unfortunate to know that the room you received did not meet your expectations, I am sure this was one odd event and please accept our apologies for the same.

At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

this is a very nice place set in beautiful countryside
the area is very green the rooms are clean and the food is very varied and nice. would stay again. the service is not that good some of the staff are very hard working but some of them are a bit lazy and this should not be so as they are letting their work friends down as well as the guests.

Room Tip: take a room that faces north as these are the first to get cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huxley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that you found our staff hardworking and we appreciate your negative feedback too, we would definitely work towards improving it.

When it comes to the property, we take pride to witness a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble which is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery.

At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is an enormous Hotel with numerous corridors and equally easy to get lost ,but there are staff everywhere looking for confused guests and directing them safely back to their rooms.
The restaurant has adequate selections food with both Indian and Western food .The bars are quite expensive .
The outdoor pool is nice but only has 8 sunbeds for approx 2000 guests ?
I found that my travel adaptors would not work in this Hotel and I wanted to charge up my iPhone before returning to UK upon enquiring at reception for an adaptor I was curtly told look under the writing table and use one of the plugs there, unfortunately the advise was wrong . Again another Hotel that has internet but not WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing