We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jaypee Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Patna, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jaypee Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were in group came here via bus yamuna highway express way from Delhi to Agra,
excellent food and comfort and property is awesome.xcellent 5 star property . Very eligant, neat calm place with excellent ambiance . A comfortable place to stay with all comforts you required. A centrally located place. Rooms are neat and clean and also spacious. Staff are professional and well trained. Excellent lawn and swimming pool is an added advantage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepakSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that our accommodation, restaurants and services were upto your expectation. At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    757
    268
    121
    62
See reviews for
592
632
102
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived in agra without anywhere to stay, and heard this hotel had a good rep, once we arrived we were not dissappointed. The staff were helpfull and welcoming, the rooms are of a good size and very clean. However, it was the evening buffet and breakfast the we loved, the food it so tasty and a vast varity of choice. They also let us leave our backpacks at the hotel whilst we visited the taj mahel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that our accommodation, restaurants and services were upto your expectation. At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent 5 star property . Very eligant, neat calm place with excellent ambiance . A comfortable place to stay with all comforts you required. A centrally located place. Rooms are neat and clean and also spacious. Staff are professional and well trained. Excellent lawn and swimming pool is an added advantage. Good conference halls and good number of rooms makes this hotel as an ideal choice for many big events in Agra. Just few kms distance from world famous Taj Mahal. If any one looks for a comfortable stay in this historic place, Jaypee palace will definately meet all requirements and nodoubtly its a 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysvsnagamohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, we thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to Agra for the Taj (which was truly unforgettable), and also ended up remembering very fondly the time spent at Jaypee. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. The property itself is gorgeous. I woke up to the calls of peacocks. Simply amazing.
I would highly recommend this hotel. Although its a very large property due to the convention center, it still has a very personal appeal. The restaurants are fantastic too. An oasis in the midst of hustle and bustle of Agra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

I am delighted to know that our accommodation, restaurants and services were upto your expectation. At Jaypee Palace, Agra, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating us through your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at Jaypee palace hotel for one night. The staff is very welcoming, they received us with flower necklaces and a drink. The hospitality is great, as well as the service, we had someone explaning us all about the hotel facilities and taking us all the way to the room. The hotel is enormous, very spacious and well-decorated, there's amazing paintings and i found the furniture beautiful, it had a colonial style. The room was also spacious and confortable, had all the facilities needed and we had always fruit, biscuits and a place to prepare tea, the view was to the garden. During the night it was noisier then i expected, I could hear people talking in the corridors and I woke up earlier then I expected, we also received a phone call asking if we wanted breakfast in the room quite early in the morning, interrupting the sleep again. Apart from this, the facilities, property and the location (near Taj Mahal) was perfect. The swimming pool area was amazing, very clean and with a good shower area. Over there you can hear the birds and you see nature all arround because there's a Huge garden surrounding the hotel, it was very peaceful and perfect to chill out. The breakfast was good, it had the essencial, fruit, cereals, bread, but not many european choices. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room in the first floor and it was a bit noisy, rooms in upper floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, we thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Agra for 1 night from Delhi to see the Taj. After sightseeing all day we were tired and wanted to relax. Upon arrival of the hotel it was amazing. This is truly a 5 star hotel. Everything about the place was pristine, very clean, modern, good food, good view from the room, nice pool. I can't say enough. Also it was CHEAP! Not sure if it had to do with the fact we were there in the off season, but this was the cheapest hotel of our entire 2 wk trip to India and it was one of the nicest places we stayed. Would highly recommend this to families, couples, solo, anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, we thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Drove down from Delhi on the Taj Express way (apx Rs.320 toll one way).
Jaypee is a huge property which on the day can give you some great deals.
The food is on the higher side (Dinner buffet Rs 1100 + tax) appx)
The attitude of the staff varies, depending on who you interact with, but a "very minor downside"
The Taj is just a few kms. and all major hotels are situated on the same stretch.
If your there on a Saturday/Sunday, as with all hotels - expect a crowd.
Beautiful property and would definitely check in again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VibrantChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. It is always a pleasure to hear from the guests who have experienced our services and this gives us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, I thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing