We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in the city of LOVE”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #107 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed April 30, 2009

This is very centrally located hotel for tourist as well as for bussiness travellers.
We got comfort in style and at very reasonable room rate.
The breakfast was containing all variety of Indian ethnic and continental spread.
The services are very customer friendly be it at lobby.room service, house keeping and room decor is very cool and provide pleasent feelings.
We recommend that this hotel fulfills the requirements of all National or International tourist or bussiness travellers.
i would love to visit this place again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FreddyNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

Wonderful. That is how it can be summed up. Nice rooms. Great food. Good Location. The only thing missing was the view of the Taj Mahal from this hotel. It's a little on the other side of the city and is quite some distance but surely worth the money.

This is a nice place to just unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vparasramka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

27th April 09

regular visitor to this hotel. minimum saty of 10 nights on each yearly visit.

Front desk staff very friendly,helpful.
the restaurant staff equally friendly , excellent breakfast and choiuce of food.

Rooms requires re-furbishment especially the bath tub

For the room rates i pay, i do receive excellent 5 star treatment.

JetPrivilege membership: 128313021

Stayed: October 2008
Thank jembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I keep visiting Agra for my leather & Glass supplies. I'm a foodie hence keep tring diffrent hotels.

I stayed there for one night siqurity is fine.
Food is just normal nothing great
break fast buffe is realy bad....
serive of hotel is very slow and staff is rude sometimes god knows why.
rooms are old and all the towels and every stuff in bathroom has a name of a diffrent hotel seems like they have buyed this property some time back but room sinks and toliteries in the hotels are of very cheap quality.

Thanks
Vishal Das

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank feelthefriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I am an senior executive with a multinational company , the things I liked the most about this hotel are.

1, The locations - The location perfectly suits me because it is in the middle of city , very near to location called Sanjay place where all major offices of new Agra are located , saving me from travelling from one end of city to other in lousy Agra traffic .

2, The food - The quality of food the hotel serves in very goos specially the breakfast which in complimentry.
3, The pernonnel in hotel are friendly and takes care of all your needs.
4, The one thing one must avoid in this hotel is do not visit when there is some marriage going there , at that time the service goes for a toss as well as noise of guests will keep on disturbing.
5, Do not miss the gym there.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
Thank ajacsshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Overall Fine. Not so jazzy but yes reasonably priced and good service. Rooms arent too good. But manageable. Loved the breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zico_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

I was pleasently surprised by the Holiday Inn in Agra. Yes it's a distance from the Taj Mahal but I personally think that's negligible to be honest. The hotel itself is quite nice if starting to look a little bit tired in places (noticeable mostly in the bathroom).

The service was good if not interesting. I purchased 24 hours internet access for my iPhone - the first username/password provided didn't work and then the assistant manager came up to the room to assist us which I thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
PL Palace Lords Inn Agra
3.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 144 in Agra
1,614 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#92 of 144 in Agra
26 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#23 of 144 in Agra
464 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#45 of 144 in Agra
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Address: 16/2/8, Commercial Complex Sanjay Place, M.G. Road, Agra 282002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $54 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing