We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel , needs better maintenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #95 of 145 Hotels in Agra
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel , needs better maintenance”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

its a great property situated centrally in the city of Agra. The rooms are nice and big but need much better maintenance, food quality and spread needs to be drastically improved in buffets. staffis courteous and service is ok too. Good value for money hotel in the tourist city!!

Room Tip: Go for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    71
    43
    31
See reviews for
63
46
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel situates in a very calm place midst the dusty Agra city.

Positives
1. Good ambiance and well maintained
2. Nice buffet breakfast and dinner
3. Provides all amenities in their good condition

Negatives
1. The staff are less courteous

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel Marina formerly Holiday Inn is a nice hotel to stay with family. I liked the interiors of the hotel. Food was good, Live gazals at restaurant just adds to the value. Staff is ok and so is the location. There is a swimming pool on 1st or maybe second floor, not a big one but you can live with it. I cant think of a negative point. So, overall a good hotel and would recommend this to everyone travelling with family or as a couple.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vaibhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay in the grand hotel was fantastic, the room service and food were fantastic inspite of the infrastructure being of old. It was quite amazing stay in the agra for tha amazing week. The hotels promixity to the historical venues give us enough time to explore these venues.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akshaykumar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Looks of this hotel from the outside and when you enter the lobby area gives you a good impression of a nice classy hotel. But this good feeling ended in 5 minutes after we got into our room. My wife spotted BED BUGS!! We called front desk right away and supervisor promptly came over. Once we showed him the problem, they assured us an upgrade and took us to their executive rooms on the sixth floor. Here again we didn't have to to look too hard. The beds and the walls had these bugs creeping all over. The next room they got us on the same floor just happened to be free of bugs and we decided to take it as it was just for a night's stay. This bad experience due to negligence in maintenance sort of ruined everything else for us that this hotel might have had to offer. The food in the restaurant and the complimentary breakfast buffet was decent. Based on this bad experience, I wouldn't recommend this hotel where the potential to be a good hotel is sadly being squandered due to negligence in maintenance.

Room Tip: Check for those tiny bugs before you get comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jkkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel with good ambience and inhouse soveniour shops. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast with varied cuisines.

Gym is the hotel is a blessing as well. It has all the required machines and instructor.

Staff is very polite and cooperative.
One must try for the dinner in the hotel which is too delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms towards rear end of hotels are noisy and don't offer best of the views. Rather take rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aquarian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel came as part of a private tour package. It is strangely named being nowhere near any water.
On arrival we were not sure if the hotel dated from the nineteen seventies or the nineteenth century. Its marble floors, dark lobby and paint peeling from walls and ceiling due to damp gave it a colonial appearance.
It is not really a bad hotel, but the dark colours, limited facilities and unsmiling staff created a thoroughly depressing atmosphere, guaranteed to cancel out the euphoria of having just visited the Taj Mahal.
We had a large room with a huge bed, and the TV, air conditioning and bathroom, although old, still worked. However, the bedding and curtains had seen better days, and the room was damp.
Our room was on the second floor at the rear of the hotel. Our “view” was a dilapidated motorcycle repair shop and a litter-strewn street. The local pack of dogs howled, fought and barked all night below our window, which, being single glazed, offer no sound insulation. It may be quieter on the higher floors, but earplugs are recommended as a precaustion.
The restaurant served a typical “Golden Triangle” dinner buffet, and quality and price were fine. Three attempts to get milk to make tea in our room failed, and the procedure for accessing WiFi was equally difficult.
Would we stay there again? Not if there was an alternative available! After a great day in Agra, Hotel Marina was a disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
PL Palace Lords Inn Agra
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Hotel
G Hotel
#51 of 145 in Agra
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nuova Hotel
Nuova Hotel
#55 of 145 in Agra
5 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bhawna Clarks Inn - Agra
3.2 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: 16/2/8, Commercial Complex Sanjay Place, M.G. Road, Agra 282002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing