We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Nearby Hotels
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tourists Rest House(Agra)(Great Value!)
$11
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
495
492
277
108
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
492
277
108
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj mahalterrace restaurantfront office staffswimming poolnice staytravel deskhouse keepingpizza hutroom servicebuffet breakfaststayed one nightclean hotelfood qualitydecent hotelshort staycourteous staffspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Was apprehensive about the hotel at first, reading the mixed reviews that i generally found for the hotel. From outside, it doesn't look like a star hotel, but the interiors have been done well. The reception staff were courteous and changed the rooms of another family traveling with us so as to be on the same floor. The check-in was smooth and quick, and the rooms, though a tad on the smaller side, were clean and comfortable.

The hotel website mentions bath tubs in bathrooms of the plaza rooms, but there were none when we checked in. The dinner menu was overpriced and the food ordinary.

Our biggest disappointment was the breakfast spread. Very limited options, and very bland taste. The crockery, especially cups on the table were dirty from overuse and poor cleaning.

The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. You have good eating options close by, and Taj is a stone's throw away. My advice is to avoid the restaurant of the hotel, and stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kron9282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Not too bad for a single night stay, after some poor accommodation last 2 days.
Buffet had very few selection and don't bother to try the buns/bread.

Funny is that when they serve you tea/coffee, they always forget to bring along a teaspoon. Why is that?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited Agra in December and took two premium rooms at the Howard Plaza, along with family
From abroad. The hotel is Ok, nothing special. Very Very Very bad food!!

The only thing good is the location.

The beds are uncomfortable and you will not get a good night sleep.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Saurabh79s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with us. With utmost concern, we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review & the same is addressed to the concerned departments. We will ensure to serve you better on your next visit.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night only thank god as part of a tour and we stayed in 6 different hotels and this one was by far the worst. Condensation pouring down windows, awful damp smell. Staff very unhelpful in the restaurant although the manager was trying very hard he just was running round chasing his tail and getting no where. Roof top bar seating was very uncomfortable and the traffic noise but there was dreadful, again staff couldnt be bothered to serve you.

This hotel is in a great location for the Taj Mahal but unfortunately thats all it has going for it. Its about time the management realised what they have and try and improve staff training.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with us. With utmost concern, we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review & the same is addressed to the concerned departments. We will ensure to serve you better on your next visit.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is right on the main Taj Ganj Fatehabad road, nice location, rooms are just ok but food & services at restaurant are very good.
After renovation it looks better.
I had stayed with group from France in Feb 1012 & Feb 2013. everybody enjoyed food with excellent services at restaurant.
Rooms are old, need more attention on renovation.

Thanks
Parvez Khan

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parvez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews