We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed August 21, 2013

To be frank, I don't have any complaints. I say this because it is not a kind of property that one writes home about but the hotel meets all the requirements of stay at a popular tourist place like Agra.

We were eleven people with the eldest being my mother with arthritis and the youngest being my niece of 4 years.

The rooms are clean, spacious, and have all the amenities that a normal family needs. The restaurant is good and food is ok. We were served all the curd that we were demanding (being from south of India) without any complaint.

Hospitality is acceptable, hotel is at a central location and we even managed to go to Hotel Dasaprakash, a very popular south Indian chain, for our own dosa, idly etc.

The best part of the hotel is the tariff and I personally felt that they deserve excellent rating for the services provided at that cost.

On the whole, a great bargain. No complaints.

Room Tip: No specific room choice. In a city like Agra, one does not go for any other view than the Taj. Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went to Agra without booking a hotel thinking that this time I would look for the hotel than booking through the sites and good that I didn't do that as I reached this nice hotel Howard Plaza.

A really great experience in terms of location (near to Taj), food, ambience, services and above all the Swimming pool which the kids fell in love with.

Strongly recommend to anyone visiting Agra.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pool facing room as the other rooms face the road which can be quite boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiteshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really easy walk to the Taj, which you could also see from the roof.
Service and facilities were as you'd expect for this sort of hotel - we got a deal well less than the advertised price, which made it a bargain.
The real surprise was the food, which was delicious: subtle use of spices was excellent. The included breakfast was also great.

I noticed, as someone else had mentioned, that the pool wasn't as clean as it could be, but it was perfectly usable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukePearce85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our stay in the Howard Plaza was very good - the location was the best part of the hotel. It was a short, comfortable walk away from the Taj. The food served at the hotel was very good, and there were many options outside too.

The staff at the hotel were very polite and friendly, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tajuana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived at Howard Plaza during our tour of Northern India without a reservation.

We were then shown a rate card which said it was 8000 INR for a double room, however I had seen it on booking.com earlier, which is where we book all of our hotels, for a lot less.

When we challenged them about it we were told to book it online so that's what I did and ended up paying 9000 INR for 4 double rooms instead of the 32000 INR it would have originally come to.

Once we actually got past all of that, the hotel was very nice. In fact it was the best hotel we have visited to date in India and was very comfortable. Rooms were clean and spacious with AC, the bathrooms had very nice showers with constant hot water and the restaurant served nice food.

This hotel would have definitely have got 5 stars but the rip off attempt brings it back down to 4.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank rikz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very neat and clean, value for money hotel. A very decent spread of breakfast and a good food menu available. Food tastes simply great. It is in an excellent location and has got good connectivity. The staff is polite and well trained. Always there to help you. The only issue was that the Driver's stay facility is not available and this caused a little trouble since I traveled by Cab from Delhi and stayed for a night in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshwarRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Upon arrival myself and a friend were greeted with complimentary lemon juice which was nice although one of the glasses really smelt.
There was building work and floor polishing In the main entrance, probably as it was out of season... We were told we were upgraded and entered our room which was clean and looked like a business hotel. Shower was lovely as was everything in the room. Great view of outside and lovely breakfast. Staff were very kind, especially the smiley door man and his great big tash! It was nice to have a shop on the premises and their own drive in area with gates and a security guard.
Would recommend for the room but cannot comment on location as did not venture outside.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#110 of 142 in Agra
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Plaza The Fern Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Plaza The Fern Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Howard Sarovar Portico)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Howard Plaza The Fern Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious interiors, personalised service and Howard Plaza Agra's unique location are complemented by Agra's glittering monument to love, the Taj Mahal, this tranquil retreat is an best spot for a business or leisure stay, offering a magnificent view of The Taj Mahal from Beautiful roof top Terrace Restaurant (Terrace Grill), Rejuvenating Experience of relaxation (Elixir SPA), a mellow dramatic view of the bustling city through front tea patio (East India Company, Tea Lounge) and a fine spread of Indian Delicacies (Rendezvous). All the exclusive 86 well appointed rooms in this hotel near Taj Mahal are incorporated with safety lockers, In-room mini bar, and LCD Televisions. In order to maintain the highest standards of hospitality and luxury, Howard Plaza Agra also offers currency exchange, tour desk, wake-up service and many more facilities that make more than just a comfortable stay. Incorporating business facilities like wireless internet access, comfortable furnishing and well trained staff for assistance, our hotel in Agra is well-suited for corporate as well as leisure traveler. After a tiring day, guests can also relax at the swimming pool and spa, with sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi. Guests can savour some sumptuous and beautifully presented cuisine at restaurants of Howard Plaza or have their favorite drinks at Terrace Grill Bar and Lounge, or just relax and have some yummy treat at Rendezvous, all day dining. Howard Plaza promotes it self as an affordable, friendly and best price option in the city with unique close location to Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and with a variety of restaurants and cafes in walking proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Plaza The Fern Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Sarovar Portico Hotel Agra
Park Plaza Hotel Agra
Park Plaza Agra
Agra Park Plaza
Howard Park Plaza Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing