We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
Prestigia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveler rating
951
819
355
73
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
819
355
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj viewtaj grouppuppet showindian restaurantrooftop barswimming poolan upgradecoffee shopexcellent hospitalityrestaurant staffgolden triangle tourred fortwelcome drinkfront officecourteous staffbuffet breakfastcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Our tour package sold us is as a five star hotel. It is certainly a three star location, similar to a tired holiday inn in the states. On a positive note, staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceman611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

After the peace and quiet at a fabulous Taj hotel in Jaipur, we arrived to this dingy, very noisy and very crowded hotel on a busy Agra street.
Very very average facilities.
Definitely not worth the price-I'd rather may a bit more and stay elsewhere, anywhere.
Service was very very slow.
Restaurant was packed-couldn't get a seat. Had to eat dinner at the cafe-who designed that place? Harsh cold decor and lights-not a relaxing stay by any means.
Two of us, who shared the same dish, got very sick the next morning, after eating dinner at the cafe. When we told the front desk the next morning, we received a 'OK sir" and that was it!
Will never come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed for a weekend - excellent staff, very polite and friendly. Only hotel where the staff offered to look after our baby so we could have a nice dinner. And good travel service too. Strongly recommended.

And the alfresco dinner was excellent. The cook was forthcoming with some of his recipes besides offering nice food and ambience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heelsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

This review is long overdue if for no other reason than to sing the praises of the wonderful Mr Ali who was a model of calmness and serenity when I was stressed to the gills!
My daughter and I had just one night in Agra (Nov 2010) which is far too short a time to see everything this city has to offer. We visited the Taj shortly after we arrived in the morning and then Fathepur Sikri in the afternoon. We were leaving the next day for Sawai Madhopur and since our train reservations were uncertain were unable to spend time at Agra Fort or any of the other attractions nearby. Another night or 2 would have been ideal - yes Agra isn't the most scenic of cities but the Gateway is a wonderful haven.
Our train reservations were most uncertain and my daughter was getting quite stressed (so I was getting quite stressed too!) but Mr Ali in a most calming way assured us he would manage the situation and without going into all the detail he did so with ease. Thank you again Mr Ali!
I would also like to recommend the hotel car and driver for any day trips etc - excellent value and we felt in very safe hands.
A thank you too to Ekta who greeted us on our arrival and showed us to our room although we weren't eligible to check in for another 5-6 hours and was helpful in many other ways during our stay. It was probably all in a day's work to her but was very much appreciated by tired tourists.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MezziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We were very happy with the Gateway Hotel in Agra. The room which was standard, was large and had a view over the city (not the Taj Mahal), was well equipped with t/c making facilities, flat screen TV, bar and large bathroom. The breakfast was a superb buffet with everything from smoothies and curry dishes, to omelettes or poached eggs. The curry restaurant served delicious food for dinner in very clean surroundings and you have the option Western/Indian buffet in the other restaurant.

In short, whatever you want. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwise207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews