We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Agra
NOIDA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The experience of booking stay in this hotel was not very good....since the time we made booking we were facing issues. We booked it through travel guru and even after paying 100% advance we did not know until last moment whether we are booked in that hotel or not.....
On phone the staff was not very courteous.....The location of the room alloted to us was also not good...it overlooked houses and opening up curtains was a curse!
The food was average and the restaurant was always too crowded. Overall, it did not give us a feel of a 5 star hotel....a repute associated with Mansigh's...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonalbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    318
    220
    84
    37
See reviews for
260
253
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We spent 2 nights in Agra and from what we've seen around town, this was one of the better locations for foreign travelers. It is a short tuktuk ride to the main monument sights and it is near a number of highly recommended (and tested) restaurants. There's a Citi bank machine a short walk away and the cafe next door is a nice oasis. Inside, the rooms are comfortable and clean. After staying in a number of bad hotels in Jaipur and Delhi, they was a nice contrast!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of the Golden Triangle and Goa. Off all the hotels I stayed at this was the most disappointing. The rooms were clean and for me that is one of the most important criteria. However it certainly was not 5 star. I would rate it as a good 3 star hotel. It certainly was not have the same level as the hotels I stayed at in Delhi and Jaipur. The bathroom was tired and needed updating.

The food at the hotel was really good quality and the staff also provided good customer service. The hotel was a welcome relief to the filth and dirt of Agra, which I was surprised at with it being a major destination. The Taj Mahal and Pink Fort certainly made up for the filth of Agra

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Another hotel that could be anywhere in the west, but we were here for the sights and spent little time in the hotel. The pool looked inviting, but had no time to try it out. The restaurant was fine, as was the coffee shop. Just not very inspiring and geared to mass tourism.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Booked 2 rooms for 2n/3d. Got excellent rate.
Had been well taken care of, staffs are excellent.
But falls short on certain basic parameters like had to ask for pen/pencil in the room. Also when asked for additional driniking water (they provide 1 ltr of package water everyday), it has been provided in an used bottle of Aquafina.
In house dinning is good with live Ghazal bein performed, but breakfast spread is not impressive and repeatative.
Overall a good experience

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I planned a surprise for our anniversary to take my wife to Agra.
The hotel is right in the center of the market yet very peaceful. Costa Coffee & Pizza Hut are right next to it and make up a good choice to hang/ dine out since there aren’t many good restaurants in the city.
Check in hardly took 5 minutes. Breakfast was good and quite tasteful. Rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was warm and helpful. We stayed there for 2 days and enjoyed every bit of it. And yes the TAJ was magnificent. The only downside was that they had some problem with wifi and it wasn't working .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Khprashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

The hotel is really excellent. Attractive rooms, amazing food, nice location made it a memorable time for me.
Located in Taj Ganj, this hotel has been given a royal touch with the architectural and the aesthetical usage. The food is good; quite expensive but worth it. The front view opens ...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nadeemnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing