We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretentious bus tour hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pretentious bus tour hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Expensive, frustrating experience. Wasted precious hours in Agra trying to get the wifi that we paid extra for to work in our room. Stiff, cold, unpleasant place. Buffet only dinner choice. No help finding a nice place where we could get dinner without being in the middle of their bus tour buffet.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    306
    217
    84
    35
See reviews for
249
250
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at Mansingh Palace in Agra in March 2014. Most importantly, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Great shower was good for removing the grime of this filthy city. Staff was generally indifferent. Meals in the hotel were ok, but you could do much better outside the hotel (even at the Pizza Hut next door, which was surprisingly good). Location is a ways from the Taj Mahal, but is still ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for it.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

arrived as part of golden triangle tour.
Pleasantly surprised as we didn't expect a five star hotel.
room was modern with comfy, soft bed, and good aircon.
We went down to have our evening meal, only to be told that we should have booked table on arrival, at least 30 min wait, we had a couple of drinks in bar, and waited, and waited to be called, eventually got fed up with waiting, after 1 hour, and ordered food in the coffee bar. Food was good with fast service.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice
Overall a good Indian 5* hotel with prices to match.
If you want an evening meal book as you check in, as this hotel is used by many tour groups, and gets full very quickly, perhaps it would be an idea if reception advised you to book in advance

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us.We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for it, also have taken a note of your suggestion, and have implemented.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

booked it as no other hotel was available in agra fro new year.its an ok place. just like a regular five star and facilities. room was very small compared to other hotels in the city. food was terrible and expensive. ate both the days at the hotel as were too tired to go out.
location is very nearby to tajmahal and on a silent street. price is modest

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good hotel with good amenities. Staff is friendly. However rooms are small and floor is not carpeted so in winters it is quite cold and uncomfortable.
The pool was under repair and since we had a pool side room there was a lot of noise created by the workers.
The spa is very ordinary and only massage is available, there is no steam or sauna facility.
Overall the facility is good. However there is scope of improvement.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aftabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us.
We appreciate your feedback , just wanted to brief you that we have Steam/ Sauna and jacuzzi facility, and the same is available at Spa. May be you have not been communicated, apologies.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The travel agency I used (sumeru travel solutions LLP) booked two Mansingh properties out of three hotels on a trip to/through the Golden Triangle. I asked that the hotels be upgraded to 4 star from the normal 3 star that they originally quoted. That plan simply cost me nearly twice as much and the hotels are just awful. The Agra Mansingh Palace was totally unsatisfactory. The rooms are worn, linens dingy, beds lumpy and the air in the rooms is not fresh. Staff does not speak excellent English. The night desk staff person was downright surly. I asked him if he was tired. He altered his demeanor a bit after that. A guest should not have to ask a staff if he/she is tired, based on the poor attitude. After this trip, I will never stay in a Mansingh property again. If India uses a dual numbering system for foreigners and for nationals, travel agents should all refrain from booking these type hotels for Western tourists. The rip off in price likely came from the handiwork of the travel agent. Do not use Sumeru Travel Solutions or the Mansingh chain.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room...do not put your suitcase down (so to speak) until you are satisfied...that may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebBillingsMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We have taken a note of your suggestion, which is under consideration.We can only improve on your valuable feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights during my visit for a conference. Rooms are comfortable thiugh the view is poor.
Bathroom are small but comfortable with bathtubs.
Food is good with good choice in breakfast.
Actually it is an upgraded 3 star property rather than being a 4 or 5 star as claimed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank akshatbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving your valuable feedback. We remains grateful to you for kind encouragement.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing