We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tourists Rest House(Agra)(Great Value!)
$11
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
203
340
237
89
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
340
237
89
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr sunilcosta coffeenice hotelswimming poolstandard roomexcellent staybuffet dinnercomfortable roomshotel staffcomfortable staypuppetbathtubambienceindianmarblecheckinfeedback
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 908 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived late at night and room was dull and cold. The bedside lamp was broken and the shower difficult to regulate. Spoke to staff about the room being freezing and told the heating would be turned on but it never got better. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant not very good with food in the buffet being cold despite arriving just after it opened. No a la carte available on the night we were there and some staff were just plain rude. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother getting a Taj view room in winter as the fog doesn't lift to see it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

By far an excellent hotel with value for money. Did not expect such immaculate and spacious rooms, clean sheets, well maintained bathrooms/ toilets, good and varied breakfast, courteous and helpful staff. When at the Mansingh Palace, do order a la carte room service - ask for their chicken burger. You get a fat, juicy chicken patty stuffed with goodies, veggies and a side of fries. I dare say one was good enough for me and my 10 year old boy. In the evening the hotel hosts puppet shows and magic shows all on the house. Also very close to the Taj. For those who want outside food especially those with children, there is a costa coffee and a pizza hut right next to the hotel. It was a wonderful experience staying here and I least expected it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nippungupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thankyou very much for taking time and writing encouraging words for us. we can only improve our services on your feedback.
We wish you and your family a Very great 2014, & looking forward to welocme you again at our hotel.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

For a four star hotel near Taj Mahal, you would expect something a lot better than this. But I guess it's mostly hosting people staying no more than one night, the hotel doesn't bother to upgrade the deterioting room, nor they care to provide free internet. it's kind of hard for me to deal with four star hotels that don't offer wifi, it really cheapens the whole place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, pls accept our apologies, for not enjoing your stay with us. We have noted your advise and will definitely let you know about the decision we have taken. We can only improve our services on your valuable feedback.
Thanking you once again for taking time and writing to us.
we wish you and your family a great 2014.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

During last October, visited Agra by road from Delhi at late night. Reservation was there. After checking in... I was so happy to see the room, service and amenities. Their service really inspired me. Asked them to change my allocated room for a reason, without hesitation, they did so. However, enjoyed my stay over there.

Room Tip: You can enjoy swimming pool & garden from east facing rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niyamul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou very much for taking time and writing encouraging words to us.
We remains thankful to you. Looking forward to serve you again on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

stayed for one night on 4th Jan 2014, hotel is amazingly comfortable. with super courteous staff and good breakfast and dinner options especially non-veg. Close to Taj is the added advantage. though needs to improve on amusement activities there is hardly anything to do in Agra in the evenings, overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor for Taj view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alokprakash2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews