We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
203
341
238
89
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
341
238
89
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr sunilcosta coffeenice hotelswimming poolstandard roomexcellent staybuffet dinnercomfortable roomshotel staffcomfortable staypuppetbathtubambienceindianmarblecheckinfeedback
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 911 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is close to Taj Mahal. Lobby and dining area is very beautiful with inlay work in the marble.
The gym, spa and changing room for the pool are really old run down and dirty. The pool area is nice however the pool itself it is rather small. The bathrooms at the lobby were very dirty.
Service is good however the rooms look dated and old. No where near a 5 star facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

We thank you for taking time from your schedule and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We strive for providing the best of services to all our guests, however we have taken your consideration regarding a couple of services into account.

We shall work towards making your stay delightful when you visit Mansingh Palace Agra again.

With Best Regards
Mansingh Palace Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was worn out, there was mould everywhere in our room and bathroom. The staff was grumpy and WiFi was expensive and only worked in a 3meter area from the reception desk. After renovavation the hotels keeps the bathtubs on the roof, even there are plants in it, it is not a nice sight. We felt sorry for the monkey on a rope in the garden, as well as for his caretaker, it must be a boring job. The food quality was poor.
However, the pool was OK and the polished marble floors were a pleasure to look at!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

This hotel was worn out, there was mould everywhere in our room and bathroom. The staff was grumpy and WiFi was expensive and only worked in a 3meter area from the reception desk. After renovavation the hotels keeps the bathtubs on the roof, even there are plants in it, it is not a nice sight. We felt sorry for the monkey on a rope in the garden, as well as for his caretaker, it must be a boring job. The food quality was poor.
However, the pool was OK and the polished marble floors were a pleasure to look at!

Dear Guest
Greetings !!!
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We have taken note of your observations regarding our rooms and Wifi service. We assure you that we will put in our best of efforts to get these issues resolved.

We are sure that you will notice a considerable difference during your next visit to Mansingh Palace Agra.

With Best Regards
Mansingh Palace Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel and wonderful all you can eat breatfast with great varieties. The staff and the decor is excellent along with bar and the bartender. Late night room service food was pricey. We were disappointed that the swimming pooll, jacuzi or the gymnasium was shut down. We went in December and the smog was awful in Agra.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less smog.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jika2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !

We thank you for complimenting the services and facilities of Mansingh Palace Agra.

Positive feedback is always a strong motivation to all of us and empowers us continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Hotel

With very best regards,
Mansingh Palace Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights here during a tour of the golden triangle tour. When you arrive the lobby looks very posh with lots of marble around. However the longer I spent here the less impressed I was. Our room was damp and had some mould spots on the wall. I would have complained to management however I was with a group of teenagers who were all in the next rooms so didn't want to be moved away from them.

The wifi is not cheap compaired with other hotels. 590 rupees for a day.

On the first night we had dinner in the hotel and were given 25% discount. Although this was reasonably false as they then added 25% worth of taxes on to the bill.

The pool was nice. However next to the pool was a monkey who was tied up with a rope. I thought this was awful and not needed. I asked the reception about it and they said that the monkey was a pet.

I shan't be coming back here or recommending it. I shall also inform the tour company I used.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terri_ann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Mansingh Palace Agra.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was the worst hotel we stayed in India (and we stayed in many). Personnel in reception was not kind. Food was not very good. Wifi is very expensive and didn't work. There was a very disturbing noise all night in the room (something like tuktuktuktuk) and we didn't sleep well. They said that was something temporary, but the next night appeared again for few hours. Swimming pool was ok, but there was an artificial waterfall near with dirty and smelling water. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of hotels


Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have viewed your comments with utmost concern. While, we apologize for the reported inconvenience, we would like to assure you that immediate corrective actions are being taken.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Mansingh Palace, Agra

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews