We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Taj-Mahal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We Spent 1 night at Hotel Mansingh.
The rooms are large and comfortable.
There is WiFi but there is no business center (so bring your own computer of you need one).
The hotel is near a Mosque – we heard the Muezzin calling for prayer at 4 AM and 5 AM in addition to hearing all street noise.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at a high level and not facing the mosque (unless you want the Muezzin wake you up...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oodimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Mansingh Palace, Agra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 826 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room was ok, but the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. Reception staff was very friendly but restaurant staff annoyed me. The supervisor was not friendly on several occasions, and they should instruct their restaurant staff not to stare at people. Yes, I am a woman and I have a white skin. I got used to being stared at by the locals in the street in Agra, Jaipur and Delhi, but hotel staff should know better. It is rude and impolite, and made me feel very uncomfortable. They charged 8€ for a glass of crappy wine, which is totally unacceptable. If you want to charge European prices, you should first make sure the hotel service and amenities live up to European standards. We both got sick from the dinner buffet at the hotel, so the second night we just went out to the pizza hut next door.

I had a spa treatment here, ayurvedic massage. It was absolutely horrible! They put you in this tiny claustrophobic room that smells bad. The oil came out of a dirty jerry can and the lady was friendly and did her best but the massage was not up to normal standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny_ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that helps us to achieve higher levels of perfection and we are sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit at Mansingh Palace, Agra

Assuring you the best attention at all the times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very much enjoyed staying at the Mansingh Palace. The staff were very friendly and did everything to make us welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant served very nice food at a reasonable price. Just check the charges for wireless internet usage. Otherwise I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daktari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I took a group of eleven from UK and Canada to Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Aurangabad and stayed for two nights in this hotel. This was the worst hotel out of five we stayed in. I had booked room for myself and wife and prepaid for it. However on arrival hotel said they had no room for us due to a "confusion" and will find one in another hotel (away from my group).
I refused to move from the lobby and after two hours of protests and arguments the hotel suddenly came up with a room!
The hotel is dated, shabby and rooms are unclean. We found two cockroaches in our room.
Breakfast was extremely poor.
In my opinion this hotel needs new management and makeover.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirmal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A pleasant modern hotel where the staff are efficient.The room was a good size and quiet .The hotel lacks character but for one or two nights stays is ideal.The most imposing thing about the hotel were the bedroom corridors.The big lobby and sitting area are pleasant. The one disappointment was that I asked the waiter to change the dirty table cloth and failed to make him understand.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels
It was a pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted to know that you were extremely happy with the hotel and its services.
While, we apologize for the reported inconvenience, we would like to assure you that immediate corrective actions are being taken.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Mansingh.The rooms were beautifully decorated and the lobby was large cool elegant and comfortable.It was the most beautifully decorated hotel we stayed in.The junior staff were fantastic and the managment went out of their way to assist us with bookings taxis emails etc.Nothing was too much trouble we were very well treated.The only downside was the reception staff no smiles and not welcoming,I found this really strange as everyone else who worked here was so helpful and happy. The garden is beautiful weather allowing.I would recommend this hotel without reservation to anybody especially as Agra is so commercialised it is lovely to have a haven of peace to return to in the evening.Also its close to Taj which is huge bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

It was a pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted to know that you were extremely happy with the hotel and its services. We are very glad that we were able to deliver on a luxury experience.


We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We certainly hope that we will see you return to Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Assuring you our best attention all the times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hi
Thank You Hotel Mansingh Palace Agra service staff for making our stay comfortable.
You have made our stay today an amazing one.
The cake and flowers at sharp 12 were a great surprise.
See u next whenever we visit Agra again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSKSaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Mansingh Palace. Agra. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 142 in Agra
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#14 of 142 in Agra
1,348 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $42 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing