We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional Staff especially front desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unprofessional Staff especially front desk.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had booked 2 rooms in this hotel in August 2012. A day before arrival I called up hotel to arrange the rooms opposite to each other which on phone they said is no problem. At arrival they said there are no rooms available opposite to each other. I told them that I had called up a day before and you said is not a issue. Then very reluctantly they provided rooms next to each other which was acceptable to me. Than there was no fruit or cookies basket in any of the rooms. Before going out for a local sight scene i told them about cookies basket and when i came back they put only in one of the rooms. During 2 days of my stay they never bother to provide in 2nd room. When i contacted make my trip from where i did booking they resolved the matter after 15-20 days saying that since i did an early check in ( which i never did ) they were unable to shift amenites to other room. Good to know that it can take them more than 2 days to do so.
It is no way an 5 star hotel it should be categorised as a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was good. Dinner was below average as compare to price. Staff was not professionally trained upto a 5 star standard. Size of beds are small as compare to any 5 star hotel.Lobby is a good place to sit for a while. The swimming pool is surrounded by other residential/commercial buildings from one side. Location of hotel is good as it is near to most of the places around.
Overall it is an average hotel as compare to its price and star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singhjms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    319
    220
    84
    37
See reviews for
261
253
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very neat hotel, very friendly people (although the Lonely Planet calls them 'grumpy', not my experience).
Nice breakfast buffet.
I've had a room with Taj Mahal view, and that was very nice!
Cookies and fruit in the room, nice surprise when I got back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a room facing a/c machines that were so loudly that we asked for a room change. The front desk had no problem in changing us to another quieter room.
This is an old hotel that now is under construction.
The restaurant is expensive but the breakfast is very good.
The hotel has a strange smell, we couldn't stand it, but this might be a personal opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FentUnVolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we spent one night in this hotel but we couldn't sleep because of the noise coming from inside and from outside of the hotel.
on our floor there were many indian families with children playing in the corridor and with the room doors
open and loud tv volume. we ask the reception to do something but apparently there was no action. the noise went on until 1:00 am and restarted at 6:00 am!
then, near the hotel there was some kind of rave party where they played incredibly loud techno music until 7:00 am. not fault of the hotel of course but noise isolation of windows and walls is basically zero.
hotel staff was rude and never helping.
hotel lobby was under re-construction work and when rain came there was mud all over the entrance area.
breakfast was at the lowest level ever experienced.
defintely the worst hotel we experienced in our India trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riccardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of hotels


Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have viewed your comments with utmost concern. While, we apologize for the reported inconvenience, we would like to assure you that immediate corrective actions are being taken.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Mansingh Palace, Agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Looks like she was once grand, but is now starting to show her age. Rooms are becoming dated in decor and fixtures (bathroom had definitely seen better days), old tube style TVs with poor picture quality, etc. Room service is slow (over an our and two phone calls for a few bottles of water), and the food is over-priced for what you get. Breakfast buffet is itching special.

What was special was being able to see the Taj from our room... great view.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogue_Gent_612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Reached Agra at 10:30 am and decided to Visit Taj Mahal first. It was very hot and humid at Taj so we all were too much exhausted and kids were starving as well. We Check-in at this hotel at 1pm and had a shower and reached at hotel restaurant at 2pm after having shower. At the restaurant Chefs and manager were having their Lunch and we ordered our lunch on AL-a-carta menu and were given approximate 20 minutes waiting. Our order took 45 minutes that only after Chefs finished their lunch and they went back to the Kitchen.

Tips: If you visit this hotel and having lunch at this hotel ask the staff first "Has your Chef already had their lunch or not?"

2nd bad experience. Time 11:00 pm when we came back to hotel after shopping and seeing night life of Agra. We did our booking through MakemyTrip. We had our 8 year old child in our booking and it was clearly mentioned by makemytrip booking voucher about "no extra cost" when we asked for an extra bed in our room we were told to pay 1500 Rs extra charges for it. When discussed on terms instead of explaining I was told to contact the vendor through whom we did our booking. At midnight instead of showing their hospitality Hotel wants their guest to call the vendor to confirm this ... wow. Anyway...we decided to pay for an extra bed. Again after 45 minutes this extra bed reached our room by that time we all were asleep and had no option but to adjust on one bad. Tips: When you check-in at this hotel ... make sure you have discussed everything before hand at the reception else at midnight you will have to call your booking agent to clarify. Hotel Takes No Responsibility. Pay Extra and Enjoy

Room Tip: Hotel Takes No Responsibility.... Truly speaking I got a feeling of being ripped off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chander_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We faced problems with the hotel since start.
- The hotel's booking office in Delhi could not provide us the phone no. of the Agra hotel.
- In the hotel, we had to call atleast 4-5 times for the Fruit basket & cookie platter included in our package.
- We requested Housekeeping people to provide us a bathroom bucket for our kid to have a bath. Upon several calls, it arrived after half an hour. But I can say, it was the dirtiest bucket one can imagine.
- To add it up and to our shock and surprise, on our return to the hotel from the market, we were told that there is no parking space available and we will have to park our car outside the hotel, on the road. Never ever expected such an unprofessional behaviour from a decent hotel.
- The hotel doesnt even check d minibar on its own. They just casually enquire the guests at the time of check out, whether any item has been consumed or not.

Although the hotel was quite neat and clean with a good lobby, but the services were just pathetic. The swimming pool too is really Sad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnidhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 143 in Agra
1,337 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing