We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Agra
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I highly recommend booking one of the hotel cars to pick you up from the station at Agra. Our train was delayed over 2 hours despite leaving on time, and even though we called the hotel from the train we weren't able to tell them when we would arrive. The cars and drivers were waiting for us when we arrived.
The hotel reception was going through some renovation work whilst we were there so a temporary reception had been set up. the check-in process was welcoming and very efficient. the room itself was furnished to a high standard and the bathroom was a delight. The bed was very comfortable, but the hotel offer to have the mattress swapped if it wasn't to your liking.
We booked a hotel taxi to visit the Taj Mahal very early in the morning to avoid the crowds. The driver put us in touch with an English speaking guide who was so good we booked him for the afternoon and Agra Fort. the Taj was even better than expected, definitely one for the bucket list.
We arrived back at the hotel for the breakfast which had a good selection to match both indian and european tastes. The hotel let us have a late checkout so that we could relax for a while in our room. They then stored our luggage while we spent the afternoon sightseeing.
We had a very late lunch, missing the buffet, but the a la carte was great. The hotel provided another car to take us back to the station.
The only negative thing I have to say is that we were only able to stay one night. Great service, great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebV20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 25, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were upto your expectations and that your stay was a comfortable and a successful one. I am sanguine that you will experience the same level of luxury and comfort in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,006
    1,062
    505
    179
    91
See reviews for
1,228
1,269
150
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
116 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The hotel is very good, rooms are nice, service was excellent, breakfast great but the best was the fantastic spa!!! The spa at the ITC is one of the best!!! If you are looking for a nice, clean, quiet 5 star hotel, the ITC it the one, just go for it you wont regreat it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 25, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were upto your expectations and that your stay was a comfortable and a successful one. I am sanguine that you will experience the same level of luxury and comfort in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Should haves stayed elsewhere, full of dust from foyer renovations, rooms need renovating, carpet lifting and uneven, exterior is a mess, taj mahal amazing, stay at the Oberoi if in your budget,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kneemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 25, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We assure you that the feedback you have given us are being taken up very seriously and every neccessary action is being made to make sure that you have a comfortable stay during your next visit.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

This was once a spectacular hotel. Unfortunately, it is definitely showing its age. We traveled there with a business group and took up many rooms in the hotel while seeing the Taj. The hotel is architecturally beautiful, the grand lobby is undergoing some renovations but that wasn't a big deal, and the banquet they provided was lovely.

BUT the problem I had was with our room. Our room seemed to have had some fixing up but it was not well done. Paint had dripped onto the wall, and the workmanship was poor. The room also was not well maintained. There was hair in the tub, the room smelled funny, and both TVs did not work. There was an electronic control system for the room that would have been cool ten years ago but now seemed dated and did not work well. The room was freezing cold the whole time we were there, which made the all-marble bathroom unbearably cold. Generally, if you looked closely at any detail it was clear that the room had not been maintained well. Even the carpet in the hall was dirty and worn. The service was fine, and perhaps this is the best in the area, but I didn nto think it was worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for being patient enough during our make over. We assure you that the points that you have given us on housekeeping are being taken up very seriously and every neccessary action is being made to make sure that you have a comfortable stay during your next visit.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband and I went to celebrate our Anniversary to Agra last weekend. We did not realise we were going to have such a bad experience.
We checked in and did not get the room we had asked for, a room from a lower category was given to us. We tried to tell the front desk and show them our booking reservations but they refused to listen. They finally gave us a smoking room when we had asked for a Non Smoking one.
Only two restaurants were open so all our meals were at The Amarvilas.
Please do not visit this hotel if you are going to Celebrate a special occasion. The Amarvilas is a much better hotel.
After this experience will never stay at an ITC Hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for giving us your valuable feedback about your stay.

I have taken cognizance of your comments and have noted down everything about your experience at the hotel. I assure you that this feedback is very important to us and is being taken up with absolute seriousness. Also, every effort is being taken to make sure that you have an excellent and comfortable stay the next you visit us.

Thank you again for choosing us.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I really had a great time time with my customers in Agra and whole credit goes to ITC mughal shereton for making it happen. My customers were very happy to stay there , with the hospitality and the overall services they got. Food is really amazing, as we had a dinner at peshawari and we all really enjoyed to have the real taste of tandoori food and customers freaked out. Kaya kalp spa-amazing property they have made and i rally dont have words to describe that spa...just amazing.I miss that spa a lot...just feel like going for hamam bath..oh that was amazing. you can have look to the TAJ from te hotel..its really close by to TAJ and other area of city.In short its a must place to go and who are going to agra must stay here.I really like ITC company and their service in all fields.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were upto your expectations and that your stay was a comfortable and a successful one. I am sanguine that you will experience the same level of luxury and comfort in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The hotel is locate in town not so far from the Taj Mahal and in a 99000sqft parc! Try a walk all around the park, with a relaxing music spreading out from the trees! Those nice quotes on the trees, 2 swimming pools, the first class spa (#1 in Asia)! The restaurant and the food were nice, the bar cosy, the people very helpfull and professional.
Ice on the cake: a nice plate of delices and Diwali greating card from the Manager! Neat!
With Taj Mahal around, the romance raises you up to the stars!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you stayed wth us on the auspicious occasion of Diwali.

We are delighted to know that the services extended were upto your expectations and that your stay was a comfortable and a successful one. I have taken cognizance of your comments and I am sanguine that you will experience the same luxury and comfort in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,714 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing