We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Agra”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I had good time. stayed there for two night. The room was quite big and slept well. Breakfast was big heavy and not great, but it is just standard for agra.

The swimming pool changing room was bit dirty. However new spa area was really nice. If you are staying for 2 nights, have massage on the first day and then you can use the spa facility which include beautiful swimming pool whole your stay. As I did not know, I did not do it which was a shame.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank churachura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,443 - 3,449 of 4,079 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

good coutious staff , amazing food - never say no to pershavary restaurant - amazing morning walk.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Hotel Mughal Agra is one of the best hotel in Agra. Managed by ITC, hotel is located very near to Taj Mahal, the world famous monument.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKSinghLko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

It’s an amazing hotel. I had a great stay. The people are friendly and welcoming. It’s definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in.Beautiful hotel with spacious lobby, excellent American-type rooms and 3 different restaurants. Service is courteous and the grounds very well kept with pools, fountains and plants with flowers matching the romanticism of this city.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank rituaggarwal1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The ambience of the hotel is good. Although the rooms could be a liitle big. Also the bedsheets were not clean.Overall, it was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The ITC is a luxury hotel in Agra. We had a large room, with enough space for an extra bed, and a nice bathroom. Everything was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool very much, and all the great gardens and outdoor spaces that aren't commonly found at Indian hotels, in our experience. The breakfast, which was included in our room price, was outstanding. A great mix of Western and Indian food, and the service was outstanding. It seemed nothing was impossible! We ate at Peshawar restaurant in the hotel and while it was nice, it was overpriced for similar food in Delhi. The hotel dinner buffet was much better value.

You can glimpse the Taj from the roof but it is a poor view. Much more interesting is to watch the pigeon fanciers training their pigeons from the rooftops of nearby houses at dusk.

My one beef with the hotel was the constant demand, on the part of the staff, for tips. (This comment excludes the excellent hostesses at the front desk.) One example: during the day, my son's extra bed was unmade and the bedclothes stored away. Each night, the "room boy" would come and set up the extra bed again. And wait for a tip. Even when he had to wait a long time because I was giving my son a bath! Because of the way that the signal lights near the door function (these are outside the room door), staff can tell that you are in there and believe me, the room boy never came when we were at dinner. Before we vacated the room, another "room boy" appeared and demanded a tip. Others downstairs wanted tips for loading the luggage onto our car (we had brought the luggage downstairs). I could go on and on. While we would have tipped as a matter of course, I found it offensive to be subject to these demands all the time.

This situation is NOT the fault of the people working at the hotel. Rather, it is the fault of the hotel management that they do not pay their employees enough so that they have to resort to what amounts to begging. If the management considered the comfort of the guests, they would realize that it is a hassle to always have change on hand to pay their workers. At other hotels we stayed at, a final tip was given to all the staff, and this was divided among them. It was at these places where we had the best, most genuine service, and the most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel in all respects. As Starwood Platinum members, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, even though we were using points for our stay. We were also treated like royalty. A butler, Trevor, was assigned to us and he anticipated our every need, escorting us to the dining room and pool, keeping the suite pristine, suggesting a departure time to view the Taj at sunrise, etc. We had dinner at Peshawari and thought the food and service were excellent. We loved the spa facility and its separate pool, which was terrific for long-distance continuous swimming. We were very glad that we did not opt to spend $500+ per night at the Oberoi simply to have a close view of the Taj. The Mughal has a viewing platform but this really isn't necessary since you will be going there anyway! All in all, this was a great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $121 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing