We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is luxury!!”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is luxury!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I loved this hotel!!

Everything was perfect!! The staff was great!

I had a suite... a felt like a prince ;-)

The spa was interesting!! It was relaxing!

The breakfast was great!!!

It's close to the Taj Mahal!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMontreal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    1,076
    508
    180
    91
See reviews for
1,254
1,286
150
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NSW Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

First the room - it was great. We stayed in a Royal Mughal Suite. Good size (separate living area with sofa, mini bar and dining table as well as a very good sized bedroom and large bathroom with separate bath and shower), clean, quiet location as requested, very comfortable bed.
Slightly strangely there was no DVD player in the room but this was provided on request (and probably wouldn't even be remembered or mentioned in this review if it hadn't taken over an hour and two calls for this to actually happen).

We walked past a few Mughal chambers and normal rooms while they were being cleaned and they looked fantastic too.

The rest of the hotel facilities that we used :

1. Quite well equipped hotel gym - cross trainer, stepper machine, treadmills, weight equipment from memory. Only slight negative was that it was not really adequately airconditioned - could have done with being much cooler.
2. The spa had an outstanding ambience and lovely spa, steam room etc along with a great signature Kaya Kalp massage in the couple's room. Staff were very helpful but just ever so slightly intrusive by their constant presence and desire to assist while using the spa, steam room area.
3. Room service - prompt, good service, reasonable value and AMAZING food (we had a couple of Indian dishes)
4. Breakfast at the buffet restuarant (included in our rate) - again excellent. Great service, excellent food quality and a very good variety of food options.
5. Lunch at the hotel's Peshawari resturant - again great service. Food was fine but nothing amazing like to the room service we had the night before.
6. The observation deck - which is cute and has a nice view of the Taj Mahal. We enjoyed a few quick trips up there to see the Taj Mahal at different times of day.

What made this hotel outstanding and even better than excellent was the staff - every single member of staff we met was perfect or close to perfect, friendly, helpful and keen to assist. The staff selection and training at this hotel must be spot on.

If we visit Agra again in future this will without doubt be the hotel we stay at. We have already recommended it to others!

Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: If you can spend the extra the Royal Mughal Suite was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel, but it is big and a bit impersonal. Rooms were clean and standard. Lots of hot water in the shower. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I had my whole trip to India. There was a lot of variety.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I travelled to Agra for our wedding anniversary to visit the Taj Mughal.
Journey is much easier than before as new highway has opened betweeh Delhi and Agra.

A very nice hotel to stay, great ambience.
Another fine ITC hotel

Room Tip: Worth looking onto the gardens plus upgrade to Royal Mughal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

4 of is stayed here at the end of Feb for 2 nights. This was the third ITC property we visited on our 2 week trip (Rajputana and Maurya). First impressions were very good with saluting from the gate and door staff and we were upgraded to a Royal Suite. This was great of course but actually we had paid for 2 Chambers rooms and the upgrade was to a suite with an extra basic room, so while one couple got a lovely large bedroom, we actually had a downgrade to a small room with a few issues. However the connecting lounge made up for this and was fabulous! Our room smelled of toilets occasionally, which we think was coming from the air con, and I flooded the entire bathroom in the first hour because the shower was blocked and had very oddly positioned jets that could not be moved and pointed slightly towards the door! We had to get maintenance to repair the drain which didn't really solve the issue. Our room was also badly set up for me- nowhere to plug a hairdryer in within reach of the wardrobe mirror, no mirror at a desk, and not much space to put anything in the shower. I ended up having to get ready in the adjoining lounge as the bedroom we were in was so inadequate. On reflection this extra room may be intended for children to share with parents in the suite but I'm not sure. I was going to complain but decided against it as the suite was fab and my parents had a great room! Other small things were that the window glass had quite a large crack in the pane in the lounge and we also saw this in some of the corridor areas.

That said, we did love the hotel. It has a fabulous lobby (not quite as wow as the Rajputana but still lovely) and the restaurants and bars were nice places to be. This would be a good hotel to kick back in for a few days and we didn't quite manage to enjoy it all even staying 2 nights. On our last day we discovered a second pool complex which looked amazing, an ATV track and there was a games room which we didn't even manage to track down! The pretty grounds are very large for exploring, which we liked, and of course there is the tower terrace with a view of the Taj! There is also a small shopping complex of handicrafts.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied, and we tried the Peshawar restaurant one evening. This is the same as the famed Bukhara in the ITC Maurya in Delhi (so much so, that we cancelled our reservation there as the menu and decor were identical!). The food was very good (recommend the lamb leg but it's fairly pricey at 2500 Rs although we shared this and other dishes between 4). We also went across the street to Pinch of Spice for great food with the same style lamb for 600 Rs- still expensive by local standards!

Overall, we would recommend this hotel and would suggest staying a couple of nights to really appreciate all it has to offer and to make sure to explore in the first day to find all those hidden bits!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EssJayWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel - Located in the best part of Agra (from a tourist's point of view). It is very safe and sound. They take their security seriously.

Staff - very very courteous and helpful! Extremely respectful... They go above and beyond to help their customers...

Room - very spacious and comfortable.. however, they are cold. There is no carpet and hence they feel cold! :( The bathrooms are very good... It is a 5 star after all!

Food - atrocious! Hence the deduction in rating! Haven't eaten this bad in a long long time! They need to work on their Indian Cuisine Preparations as well as Italian Preparations. Never been this disappointed! There was no flavor in the food, the preparations lacked the finesse expected at such restaurants!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SneheeChaplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Reserved 2 Mughal rooms at this property.
I have stayed at many hotels owned by the ITC & Starwood chains and this is not a Luxury hotel for the following reasons:
1. No lifts/elevators. If you have problems using stairs, do not book this hotel. They try to accommodate use of roll-away luggage by placing 2 wood planks on their marble stairs.
2. Brown coloured water from bathroom sinks and shower heads.
3. Broken drawer pulls on night stands.
4. Rust stains on walls.
5. Dirty marble floors in rooms.
6. Dirty notepad holders.
7. Dirty TV remote with worn out markings for volume and channel controls.
8. Toilet seat cover falls on you when you sit on toilet.
9. Grime on shaving mirror.
10. Gaps around bathroom sink filled with dirty substance.

Room Tip: Select another hotel. Since most travelers stay only one night to see the Taj Mahal, they do not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOA1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing